Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Tech Help ? Today's Download

pages: 1 2 3 | the topic is closed
05/08/2015 01:01:55

wdeprospo
wdeprospo
Posts: 86
Hi,
new release
Lagarith Lossless Codec
RGB Default
1.3.27
NO VIDEO OUTPUT, just Audio
DirectX 11
Windows 7
I'v e been using Lagarith forever, never a problem.
Suggestion for another codec until the Lagarith is fixed.

William
edited by wdeprospo on 05/08/2015
edited by wdeprospo on 05/08/2015
permalink
05/08/2015 01:19:49

wdeprospo
wdeprospo
Posts: 86
OK, No Video with any codec?

Suggestions?

William
permalink
05/08/2015 01:30:57

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
Only TGA sequences work at the moment, no video formats, even uncompressed. I'm still using 1.3 alongside it - I think its the best version for stability until this new one settles down a bit (as in, no major bugs).
permalink
05/08/2015 02:14:13

fazz68
fazz68
(Account inactive)
Posts: 767
wdeprospo wrote:
OK, No Video with any codec?

Suggestions?

William


switch to directx 9. rendering works fine in that. well it did for me just now. you'll lose the new layers function but hey you didnt have it yesterday so no biggie.
permalink
05/08/2015 13:18:15

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
I have to say, hiding the background layer while directing turned out to be incredibly useful, my PC was barely coping when showing it, even with lighting disabled!
A couple of things to report - if you close muvizu with directx11 and a layer hidden, when opening the set with directx9, anything that was hidden does not appear.
Sets made with layers do work with directx9 for rendering etc.
permalink
05/08/2015 14:20:03

DreekoMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Dreeko
Posts: 1258
MrDrWho13 wrote:
I have to say, hiding the background layer while directing turned out to be incredibly useful, my PC was barely coping when showing it, even with lighting disabled!
A couple of things to report - if you close muvizu with directx11 and a layer hidden, when opening the set with directx9, anything that was hidden does not appear.
Sets made with layers do work with directx9 for rendering etc.



I think I'll be moving to layers now. Too much potential not to.
permalink
05/08/2015 15:27:23

blickfang
blickfang
Posts: 106
Sooo...to recap: if you want to use layers, use Direct X 9, until further notice?
permalink
05/08/2015 17:08:09

fazz68
fazz68
(Account inactive)
Posts: 767
no if you want to use layers dont use directx 9. it doesnt work in 9. i think layers be broke till further notice. they will probably patch it in a day or two when they have sussed out the problem. maybe.... but what do i know about the workings of muvizu HQ Big Grin
permalink
05/08/2015 23:17:53

mojo1004
mojo1004
Posts: 1
it seem´s like there are some more things to be done...
my Buglist :
1. I can not Add any more mp3 Audio files.. they all are cut off after 8 seconds.
3. I can not create any Video... only the Audio is recorded.
any ideas ? Can i roll back to the latest stable relase somehow ?
permalink
pages: 1 2 3 | the topic is closed

Home ? Tech Help ? Today's Download