Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Publishing Your Video ? Media Player has encountered a problem.

the topic is closed
27/04/2013 21:47:12

sandwiches
sandwiches
Posts: 19
Hi all. I made my movie 3 times. The first time no problem. I went back and added some things and made the movie again. Now Media Player will not play it. Is this an existing issue? At a total loss. Any guidance is welcomed.
permalink
27/04/2013 23:39:47

urbanlamb
urbanlamb
(Account inactive)
Posts: 1796
this is likely because it exceeded 2 gig. They are using an old native windows format and by design these movies are not to exceed 2 gig. If you want to see it you can install some codecs or make the video in small clips and then put it all together in an editor or something that has some codecs to render it out.

make sure to instal the right codec package if you insalled 32 bit muvizu install 32bit codec and likewise for 64bit

http://www.free-codecs.com/download/K_Lite_Codec_Pack.htm
edited by urbanlamb on 27/04/2013
permalink
28/04/2013 00:01:28

sandwiches
sandwiches
Posts: 19
First off thank you so much urbanlamb, you have been of great help to me previously. Yes it is bigger than 2gb, 2.6 actually. Is there anything I can do to make it smaller without sacrificing content? I'm just curious as to that, but I will heed your advice. Thanks so much.
permalink
28/04/2013 00:10:38

sandwiches
sandwiches
Posts: 19
I'm going back now and deleting some actions, not sure if this will help, but that's the last thing I did after my first attempt and think that's responsible for the bigger file now.
permalink
28/04/2013 00:25:38

urbanlamb
urbanlamb
(Account inactive)
Posts: 1796
just record 1 minute of clip and then the other minute of clip (your video appears to be 2 minutes long) I am not sure if the video joiner works inside muvizu but you can assemble it with window movie maker or upload to youtube and use their online editor.

and your welcome this is a common question

if they used wmv codec or something we would not have this issues its simply the choice they made. They stated at one point they were going to update but it has not happened yet
permalink
28/04/2013 00:45:30

sandwiches
sandwiches
Posts: 19
It's slightly over 13 minutes, lol. >.< I'm about to render it again, b/c like I said the file seemed to have grown exponentially when I added a bunch of actions. I'm going to try that route now and if it doesn't make a difference then I will do 1 minute clips at a time. I really appreciate your help. Can't thank you enough.
permalink
28/04/2013 01:59:21

fazz68
fazz68
(Account inactive)
Posts: 767
i dread to think what a 13 min time line looks like, ive just done a 30 second one and its packed Big Grin
permalink
28/04/2013 02:58:52

urbanlamb
urbanlamb
(Account inactive)
Posts: 1796
sandwiches wrote:
It's slightly over 13 minutes, lol. >.< I'm about to render it again, b/c like I said the file seemed to have grown exponentially when I added a bunch of actions. I'm going to try that route now and if it doesn't make a difference then I will do 1 minute clips at a time. I really appreciate your help. Can't thank you enough.



ah I was assuming you were using their uncompressed stuff which means 2 gig is 1 minute. Anyhow you dont need to do 1 minute clips if your using a lower quality maybe slicing it in half is enough in this case.

I dont know why a render would grow from this its just consecutive photos and it doesn't care what is in the photos
edited by urbanlamb on 28/04/2013
permalink
28/04/2013 04:52:03

sandwiches
sandwiches
Posts: 19
LOL, yeah it's a decent length time line, but not so bad. You'll be happy to know that by deleting some actions I accomplished my mission. And I didn't have to delete all of them, I was able to keep quite a few. Just deleting a few brought it down to 866mb. Vast improvement. Whew. I'm almost done. That is a relief. Thank you so much once again. =) I'll keep in mind the quality for the next time. The thing is for my first attempt I had left the quality at its default value and it was blurry. So I increased it to 100 and it's perfect since. I know there's an option to make it blurry but I hadn't selected that and it came out blurry. So that's the conclusion I had come to.
permalink
29/04/2013 14:08:19

sandwiches
sandwiches
Posts: 19
Hey UrbanLamb, just thought you should know I had great success. I got it to 1.66Gb. It was the actions, I guess I had way too many. When I started removing/deleting actions the size decreased. Again, I was able to keep enough actions though that the video wasn't so dry. I can't thank enough the entire muvizu community for all their help. I was able to turn it in on schedule. Very happy. I really can't say enough good things about the Muvizu software, it's awesome. Thanks all!!!
permalink
the topic is closed

Home ? Publishing Your Video ? Media Player has encountered a problem.