Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Tech Help ? Argh! Error: There was an error Making your movie

the topic is closed
07/06/2012 12:30:28

bigwallyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
bigwally
Posts: 400
HELP! I had just finished making a simple set (but one that included intricate timing and placement of objects) that simply will not work when trying to make a movie. The set itself will load and save with no problems, I just refuses to become a video.

permalink
07/06/2012 12:38:10

Marco_D
Marco_D
Posts: 582
Hi bigwally,

Sorry to hear that you are having problems with Muvizu.

Can you please send us the set to bugs@muvizu.com so we can have look?
I assume you are using the latest release?

Cheers,
Marco
permalink
07/06/2012 12:39:40

bigwallyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
bigwally
Posts: 400
Marco_D wrote:
Hi bigwally,

Sorry to hear that you are having problems with Muvizu.

Can you please send us the set to bugs@muvizu.com so we can have look?
I assume you are using the latest release?

Cheers,
Marco


That's a can-do! The file will be called "Octoglomerate.set". And it is the latest release of muvizu.
edited by bigwally on 07/06/2012
permalink
07/06/2012 13:19:16

Marco_D
Marco_D
Posts: 582
Thank you

Cheers,
M
permalink
07/06/2012 14:32:19

bigwallyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
bigwally
Posts: 400
Double Argh! I just tried to remake the scene, starting from scratch. Only placed 4 elements on the set and did a test to see if it will make the movie. The same error appeared. This is a very simple set. The last thing I added before the error was the 2nd soundtrack. I will upload this one as well.

Edit: I tried to remove the soundtracks, but it still gives out the same error.
permalink
07/06/2012 14:46:38

bigwallyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
bigwally
Posts: 400
NEVER MIND! I feel foolish. After some detective work, and noticing that this was happening to all my set files, I searched for conflicts in my computer. Sure enough, I had a previous version of Muvizu installed on my external drive (even though my start menu only shows the one). Since I couldn't uninstall it, I just deleted the folder. Now, everything works! Funny how this hasn't affected me until now.

File this incident as "Never mind" or "Oops!".
edited by bigwally on 07/06/2012
edited by bigwally on 07/06/2012
permalink
07/06/2012 16:46:56

Marco_D
Marco_D
Posts: 582
No worries

I was getting a bit puzzled with all of this. Glad everything is working out now.

Cheers,
Marco
permalink
08/06/2012 07:11:12

bigwallyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
bigwally
Posts: 400
SOLVED!

I seem to be having a problem with a codec (Matrox VFW Uncompressed HD), so I switched to the Lagarith uncompressed HD codec and voila! My Muvizu is working again. Tried uninstalling the Matros ones and the re-installing them, but they still will not work.

Thanks!

edited by bigwally on 08/06/2012
permalink
10/06/2012 14:53:23

JamieMuvizu staff
Jamie
(Account inactive)
Posts: 609
thanks for the update bigwally - might help future users to avoid problems knowing that the Matrox VFW Uncompressed HD codec doesn't work to well with Muvizu

--
Direct, don't animate!
permalink
the topic is closed

Home ? Tech Help ? Argh! Error: There was an error Making your movie