Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Importing Assets ? PICTURES!

the topic is closed
17/01/2011 18:26:47

wizplace
wizplace
(Account inactive)
Posts: 61
How do I take pictures on Muvizu?
Mood: Confused
Logic
permalink
17/01/2011 20:14:26

tonethemoan
tonethemoan
Posts: 21
Hi! 'not quite sure what you mean. Do you want to display a picture as part of your scene - display it on a backdrop for example?
permalink
18/01/2011 00:28:02

wizplace
wizplace
(Account inactive)
Posts: 61
tonethemoan wrote:
Hi! 'not quite sure what you mean. Do you want to display a picture as part of your scene - display it on a backdrop for example?

I've been seeing some pictures of characters on the site as "stills" and how do I take one inside the actual program if that helps a bit.
Mood: Hoping that would help!
permalink
18/01/2011 05:14:03

tonethemoan
tonethemoan
Posts: 21
Hi Wizplace, I have got a still image of charactors from Muvizu, taken from a project I am working on, on a website here: http://www.queens-english-society.com/guide_3.html
You will need to create your charactor and take a screenshot of the image, then edit it in your favourite program. Save it and upload it to your project - onto a backdrop. Take a look at the tut on backdrops. I hope others will assist you, as I am not expert, but come back if you have trouble.
permalink
18/01/2011 09:49:53

freakmoomin
freakmoomin
Posts: 272
the 'prtscn' button
permalink
18/01/2011 10:38:12

glasgowjim
glasgowjim
Posts: 698
freakmoomin wrote:
the 'prtscn' button



That only gets it onto your clipboard Kev - you would still need to paste it into Photoshop/Gimp/Paint to save it as an image file.
permalink
18/01/2011 11:02:41

tonethemoan
tonethemoan
Posts: 21
Thanks for helping Guys. You know I still use my old copy of Ulead Photoimpact for editing images, Ulead morphed into Corel 3 or 4 years ago - Ah times they are a-changing.
permalink
18/01/2011 11:14:17

DreekoMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Dreeko
Posts: 1258
glasgowjim wrote:
freakmoomin wrote:
the 'prtscn' button



That only gets it onto your clipboard Kev - you would still need to paste it into Photoshop/Gimp/Paint to save it as an image file.


great little tip especially if you quickly need an image for editing from the program
permalink
18/01/2011 11:16:06

NeilExperimental userMuvizu staff
Neil
Posts: 396
I'm surprised no-one's mentioned this, but the F11 will save a screenshot. IF you press F12 before and after, it'll even remove the user interface from the screenshot. This has been discussed several times and is documented in the "Keyboard help" dialog accessed from the "Help" button on the nav bar.
permalink
07/04/2011 02:06:10

wizplace
wizplace
(Account inactive)
Posts: 61
Q: Where are the photos saved?
permalink
07/04/2011 02:49:35

DanimalMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Danimal
Posts: 477
As much as I wish I could answer that question, I just tried two days ago to save a screenshot and never found it, even with using a "Search" in Windows. I ended up just using the "Alt+PrintScrn" method and posting it into Ulead PhotoImpact (glad to see another user of that on here!).
permalink
07/04/2011 03:40:58

mystoMuvizu mogulExperimental user
mysto
Posts: 471
I was curious about this as well so I tried it. I found where it saved the file. Go to the directory where you have Muvizi installed on your system. In my case its C:\Muvizu.

In the Muvizu directory you'll see another directory called \MuvizuGame\.

In that directory there is a directory called \ScreenShots.

That's where I found the screen captures I made.

\Muvizu\MuvizuGame\ScreenShots\

Hope this helps. It worked for me...
edited by mysto on 07/04/2011
edited by mysto on 07/04/2011
permalink
07/04/2011 13:00:28

DanimalMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Danimal
Posts: 477
I don't have that directory...
permalink
07/04/2011 15:47:02

JamieMuvizu staff
Jamie
(Account inactive)
Posts: 609
Danimal wrote:
I don't have that directory...


I think the directory is only created once a screenshot has been taken. Press F11 and then check the following directories -

On Windows XP : C:\Program Files\Muvizu\MuvizuGame\ScreenShots

On Windows 7 : C:\Program Files (x86)\Muvizu\MuvizuGame\ScreenShots
edited by Jamie on 07/04/2011

--
Direct, don't animate!
permalink
08/04/2011 00:11:19

DanimalMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Danimal
Posts: 477
That is where I looked but the directory isn't there. Maybe because I use the ever-feared Vista.

It doesn't matter, I'm perfectly content to copy & paste using PrintScrn.
permalink
08/04/2011 03:38:50

65Radius
65Radius
Posts: 61
It never worked for me either... I even created an extra directory for screenshots, but muvizu wasn't fooled, and did not place the screenshot there... back to prt Scr, I guess.
permalink
08/04/2011 09:42:35

DreekoMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Dreeko
Posts: 1258
This is where it is on my computer



Hope this helps!

Cheers

D
edited by Dreeko on 08/04/2011
permalink
12/04/2011 04:03:05

wizplace
wizplace
(Account inactive)
Posts: 61
Jamie wrote:
Danimal wrote:
I don't have that directory...


I think the directory is only created once a screenshot has been taken. Press F11 and then check the following directories -

On Windows XP : C:\Program Files\Muvizu\MuvizuGame\ScreenShots

On Windows 7 : C:\Program Files (x86)\Muvizu\MuvizuGame\ScreenShots
edited by Jamie on 07/04/2011[/quote


THANK YOU ALOT! FOUND IT NOW I CAN TAKE PICTURES ALL DAY LONGGGGGGG! Whaaaaa?
permalink
09/05/2011 01:05:31

wizplace
wizplace
(Account inactive)
Posts: 61
Not all my screen shots are saved
permalink
20/05/2011 22:11:30

Dimension_five
Dimension_five
Posts: 45
Hi All,
Download MWSNAP.
This application is great, I've used it for several years now. Excellent 'Screen Capture' shots and can be saved as JPEG or Tiff's.
Regards
John
permalink
the topic is closed

Home ? Importing Assets ? PICTURES!