Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Feedback ? Version 1.8 Feedback 08.08.2016

pages: 1 2 | Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.
09/08/2016 17:01:58

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
Okay, feedback on this one goes in here.

Please don't auto update. I know it sounds convenient, but unless you're fond of testing software, download the Full version from the Download button (top right) and install it into a NEW folder until you're sure that it all works okay. There, I said it again
edited by ziggy72 on 09/08/2016
permalink
09/08/2016 17:09:09

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2220
Thanks to the folk at Muvizu for fixing the transparent AVI bug, let's hope it hasn't broken anything else. (See above)
There's still a small bug where the progress of a sound effect in the choose sound effect menu (and maybe the audio menu) isn't displayed correctly.
permalink
09/08/2016 18:42:20

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
Dark lights now seem to work on camera, but not on sets from pre 1.8

Direct Dialog initial state works now, but it still leaves an 'undarkened' marker on the initial Shush.

Home and End keys still jump to the event markers, not the Cue points (really, really annoying!!! kinda renders Cue points useless...)

Still can't name Cue points? After all this time?

Still does the random spins with keyframed cameras and objects - bad news!

Still can't rotate FBX objects in one axis when keyframing (forward roll). Very bad news.

No icon for Mandy on the Content Packs list (even when her content pack is installed).

Something going wrong with Prepare Camera - first time I tried it, it wouldn't change the output camera and then crashed (see image below), the next time it did work. And then it didn't next time. Direct Camera Cuts does still work but I dunno, have to watch this one.



Ties are still useless when character is walking (flap up at 90 degree angle).

Last-person-to-have-eyes-animated not working seems to be fixed... but this was an erratic one too, so more research needed on my end.
permalink
09/08/2016 18:49:24

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2220
Regarding cue points, you can still use the buttons on the timeline to go to them.
I'll have a go at replicating those other bugs.
permalink
09/08/2016 19:08:55

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2220
Ok, I realise now what you mean by the home and end keys. I think they should keep it how it is, but have an option to change it to cuepoints only.

I'm not getting icons for a lot of them, but I haven't restarted my PC yet so maybe that's it?


I don't have any problems with prepare camera cuts, everything works fine.

Yes, the tie is broken.
permalink
10/08/2016 01:45:53

Rocque
Rocque
Posts: 359
I am not going to download it until all the experienced people say it is okay to do so. Are we going to have the same issues with getting our "paid" account? Once I know it is all good, then I will go for it. Thanks everyone for testing it out. That is why you are the Moguls.
permalink
10/08/2016 17:37:51

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
Investigating layers and fires again...



All on same layer above background, cutout occluders on, no DoF or anything fancy. With occluders off it's just a black background. Same setup works fine with proper transparencies in v1.7, so this is new.
permalink
10/08/2016 17:46:23

ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
ukBerty
Posts: 976
ziggy72 wrote:
Investigating layers and fires again...


As Max in Phoenix Nights would say... "Two words... HitFilm"
permalink
10/08/2016 18:06:27

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
Oh, I know, but the program should still work without needing Hitfilm to fix everything. And this was working in the previous version...
permalink
13/08/2016 18:01:26

RodrisilvaMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Rodrisilva
Posts: 114
HI GUYS

I need to confirm another 1.8 version bug. Is Dry Ice effect working for you ?
It didn't work for me, even after a clean install.
permalink
13/08/2016 18:06:22

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2220
Rodrisilva wrote:
HI GUYS

I need to confirm another 1.8 version bug. Is Dry Ice effect working for you ?
It didn't work for me, even after a clean install.

Confirmed. Here's the previous version if you need it: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-_4UVPr59ACUElFYTJrbkRJYWM/view?usp=sharing
permalink
13/08/2016 18:33:18

RodrisilvaMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Rodrisilva
Posts: 114
Thank you MrDrWho13. I prepared myself against Muvizu imperfections. That' s why I love this software. He is always pushing our creativity to the edges. I've to confess that sometimes I got angry with his weak consistency although it was an everyday challenge. A real game....
edited by Rodrisilva on 13/08/2016
edited by Rodrisilva on 13/08/2016
permalink
14/08/2016 10:36:55

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2220
"Has anyone else noticed that, after installing the most recent update (build 2016.08.08.01R 64 bit), it is now no longer possible to tilt the camera while snapping is enabled?" - rexel666
permalink
15/08/2016 03:03:06

unlimitedmagic
unlimitedmagic
Posts: 53
I'm having the same problem with Dry Ice. When I open a file from a previous save it gave me an error that a file name had changed - I wonder if that was it? Tried on a blank scene and the other effects are working fine but Dry Ice just gives me the red cube and no effect.

Is it my imagination or does the new release seem to handle memory management better? I'm running on the very bottom of the PC machine scale and have limited memory and no 3D graphics card. I had files that would crash (because of complexity) in the previous version and the new release seems to open them and render quite well.

Also the bug where effects and Depth of Field wouldn't always work together now works great!

Bob
edited by robert-j-ladrach on 15/08/2016
permalink
18/08/2016 13:45:29

Reimmeister
Reimmeister
Posts: 6
I get a fatal error if I want to export in the highest resolution (3840x2160)! And can´t change it afterwards. So I have to reinstall the programm to change the export resolution
permalink
18/08/2016 14:04:45

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2220
Reimmeister wrote:
I get a fatal error if I want to export in the highest resolution (3840x2160)! And can´t change it afterwards. So I have to reinstall the programm to change the export resolution


You should be able to change it in file-->preferences(or maybe it's options I can't remember)
permalink
18/08/2016 14:12:03

Reimmeister
Reimmeister
Posts: 6
MrDrWho13 wrote:
Reimmeister wrote:
I get a fatal error if I want to export in the highest resolution (3840x2160)! And can´t change it afterwards. So I have to reinstall the programm to change the export resolution


You should be able to change it in file-->preferences(or maybe it's options I can't remember)


Yes I am able to do it this way.
permalink
23/08/2016 16:34:30

CodeName41_SAS
CodeName41_SAS
Posts: 5
Hello all,

got missing character attachment with auto update

my set does not open any more due to this, company presentation almost finished...

bad day
permalink
23/08/2016 17:06:35

CodeName41_SAS
CodeName41_SAS
Posts: 5
CodeName41_SAS wrote:

Additional information: back to 1.7, set works as usual...
will wait for bug fix...
permalink
23/08/2016 18:01:17

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2220
CodeName41_SAS wrote:
Hello all,

got missing character attachment with auto update

my set does not open any more due to this, company presentation almost finished...

bad day


Here's the 64 bit version of the previous release: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-_4UVPr59ACUElFYTJrbkRJYWM/view?usp=drivesdk
I also have the 32 bit version if needed. (Thanks to bigwally for that)
If you get the error that the set was made in a newer version, send it into support@digimania.com and see if they can modify it.
permalink
pages: 1 2 | Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.

Home ? Feedback ? Version 1.8 Feedback 08.08.2016