Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? How Do I ...? ? Does Muvizu only render targa frames as 24fps?

Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.
20/11/2015 20:12:50

theotherguy
theotherguy
Posts: 176
Hi y'all, I've discovered something strange that doesn't happen when I render projects as an AVI file. When I render a minute of Muvizu animation as a targa PNG sequence, I only get about 45 seconds of video when I import the sequence into my video editor (Vegas pro)! Vegas is set to import individual frames to make video at just under 30fps Is it possible that Muvizu renders the frames as 24fpm? If this is so I could maybe fisgure out a work-around in Vegas.
permalink
20/11/2015 20:17:04

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
I believe Muvizu uses 25fps, but I cannot remember where I read that.
permalink
20/11/2015 22:11:11

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
Yup, it's 25 fps by default on image sequences (which will give you timing errors if you use any other fps import setting).
permalink
20/11/2015 23:34:56

mrmuviz
mrmuviz
Posts: 51
Would love to see different frame rates in an update.
We all don't live in PAL world you know, lol
permalink
20/11/2015 23:40:14

theotherguy
theotherguy
Posts: 176
Thanks! Going to have to get out the calculator for this one....
permalink
20/11/2015 23:55:31

theotherguy
theotherguy
Posts: 176
Oops, never mind, Vegas has a widescreen PAL 25fps template.
permalink
Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.

Home ? How Do I ...? ? Does Muvizu only render targa frames as 24fps?