Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Tech Help ? Memory

the topic is closed
11/11/2015 20:24:40

D2257
D2257
Posts: 18
When I try to move somthing, it takes up to 1 second or longer before the object moves. Is it because I have only 4 GB of memory or is there another problem. Is 4 GB of memory enough?


Thanks


DIck
permalink
11/11/2015 20:26:21

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
Muvizu relies heavily on your graphics card/chip. Are you using a laptop? Are you using a dedicated graphics card?
edited by MrDrWho13 on 11/11/2015
permalink
11/11/2015 20:42:28

D2257
D2257
Posts: 18
Graphic Processor - Integrated - Intel GMA X4500 Dynamic Video Memory Technology 5.0 - HP - Compaq 6000 Pro Microtower.

Thanks - Dick
permalink
11/11/2015 20:46:18

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
D2257 wrote:
Graphic Processor - Integrated - Intel GMA X4500 Dynamic Video Memory Technology 5.0 - HP - Compaq 6000 Pro Microtower.

Thanks - Dick

Yeah, that's integrated into the CPU so you're not getting that extra oomph. Unfortunately, you're probably not going to get a full size GPU in a micro tower, so this is something you'll probably need to deal with or buy a whole new computer. Sorry about that :/
edited by MrDrWho13 on 11/11/2015
permalink
11/11/2015 22:03:32

D2257
D2257
Posts: 18
Thanks for the reply, I will check to see if I can add a better graphics card. Dick
permalink
11/11/2015 22:12:23

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
I just did a quick google and it looks like you may be able to just add a graphics card. I'd suggest looking at something like the nvidia gtx 750ti
permalink
12/11/2015 00:31:17

D2257
D2257
Posts: 18
You have been very helpfull, I will look into the nvidia gtx 750ti - Thanks agin - Dick
permalink
the topic is closed

Home ? Tech Help ? Memory