Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Competitions, Events & News ? Key frames update 10th November

pages: 1 2 | Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.
15/11/2015 00:27:23

auroraambria
auroraambria
Posts: 7
Once you've bought it from the store, just go to file-->upgrade-->Activate. Once you've done that you're good to go. Go to prepare actions/properties/movement for whatever you want, select key frames, then hit direct.
From there you just move the thing to where you want, when you want, and click the + button. Muvizu will generate the animation between the states depending on what option you've selected.



I looked under "File" and there is not an "Upgrade" option available to me. Is it somewhere else?

permalink
15/11/2015 00:45:07

auroraambria
auroraambria
Posts: 7
Found it. Just go to the License Manager and update the license. It will be under "Direct" --> "Object Movement", then choose "Key Frame" from the choices in the popup menu.
permalink
15/11/2015 09:15:06

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
auroraambria wrote:
Once you've bought it from the store, just go to file-->upgrade-->Activate. Once you've done that you're good to go. Go to prepare actions/properties/movement for whatever you want, select key frames, then hit direct.
From there you just move the thing to where you want, when you want, and click the + button. Muvizu will generate the animation between the states depending on what option you've selected.



I looked under "File" and there is not an "Upgrade" option available to me. Is it somewhere else?


Oops, "licence manager" was "upgrade to Muvizu:play+" for a while, but they've changed it back.
permalink
15/11/2015 16:16:48

NeilExperimental userMuvizu staff
Neil
Posts: 396
MrDrWho13 wrote:
Oops, "licence manager" was "upgrade to Muvizu:play+" for a while, but they've changed it back.

If you've got regular Play it says upgrade, but once you get Play+ it changes to licence manager.
permalink
16/11/2015 02:42:00

ekessler
ekessler
Posts: 46
I "activated" my key frame pack and I get an error. Error code E2.
What does that mean?
permalink
16/11/2015 07:14:10

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
ekessler wrote:
I "activated" my key frame pack and I get an error. Error code E2.
What does that mean?

Try running Muvizu as an administrator and activating again: http://www.muvizu.com/Wiki/wiki/134/troubleshooting-e2-error-when-upgrading-to-play
permalink
16/11/2015 11:28:33

ekessler
ekessler
Posts: 46
MrDrWho13 wrote:
ekessler wrote:
I "activated" my key frame pack and I get an error. Error code E2.
What does that mean?

Try running Muvizu as an administrator and activating again: http://www.muvizu.com/Wiki/wiki/134/troubleshooting-e2-error-when-upgrading-to-play



Thank you. When I woke this morning it worked. Could be it just needed a re-boot.
permalink
17/11/2015 00:27:31

primaveranz
primaveranz
Posts: 524
Does the keyframing only apply to translation of position or can you rotate an object around its centre along the timeline?
permalink
17/11/2015 07:14:51

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
You can rotate an object around its centre, but be aware that with keyframing you don't set the rotation point so it may be more difficult to rotate something around a point that's not its centre by default.
I've also found that if you set the movement type to linear, you can move and rotate objects at the same time like this (specifically the dalek's head):

Also shown in this clip, moving 3 objects using keyframes as a group.
edited by MrDrWho13 on 17/11/2015
permalink
17/11/2015 08:24:52

jgourlay
jgourlay
Posts: 21
I'm repeatedly seeing a similar error but no specific item reported when trying to open sets with the latest version (2015.11.10.01R_x64) on Windows 7.

There was an error loading the scene.
Failed to load object from file.

It seems to be when it is creating my characters - I have actions, dialogue and directed effects associated with the characters.

Have sent one of the offending sets via support request #4149

I just noticed thisthread which appears to be the same issue, I'll monitor responses there - I am using a Nvidia card on Windows 7
edited by jgourlay on 17/11/2015
permalink
17/11/2015 09:14:30

primaveranz
primaveranz
Posts: 524
MrDrWho13 wrote:
You can rotate an object around its centre, but be aware that with keyframing you don't set the rotation point so it may be more difficult to rotate something around a point that's not its centre by default.


Thanks MDW
permalink
20/11/2015 18:07:31

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988


Further to the rotation question, at each KF I rotated the camera around, and the position was saved along with the KF so no need for the purple rotation cross at all (hooray!).
permalink
20/11/2015 19:59:07

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
ziggy72 wrote:


Further to the rotation question, at each KF I rotated the camera around, and the position was saved along with the KF so no need for the purple rotation cross at all (hooray!).

Now that is some excellent animation Ziggy!
permalink
20/11/2015 22:17:42

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
Thanks Doc, but it's just a quick test to verify that I can now start to use it. More keyframes would make the ball much more believable. I already wish we had a smoothing option to 'ease' out the velocity along the curve, but... that's for the future, obviously
permalink
pages: 1 2 | Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.

Home ? Competitions, Events & News ? Key frames update 10th November