Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? How Do I ...? ? How do I load chemistry set?

Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.
02/10/2015 18:48:08

imyourda
imyourda
Posts: 55
Hello,

I purchased chemistry set, and can't figure out how to open it. I clicked on it, it unzipped, saying it was okay, but I can't find it anywhere on Muvizu. Can someone help?

Thanks
permalink
02/10/2015 18:49:24

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
imyourda wrote:
Hello,

I purchased chemistry set, and can't figure out how to open it. I clicked on it, it unzipped, saying it was okay, but I can't find it anywhere on Muvizu. Can someone help?

Thanks

Make sure Muvizu's closed when you install it, and if that doesn't work, try installing it from the option within the Muvizu application.
permalink
02/10/2015 20:54:17

imyourda
imyourda
Posts: 55
Thanks, I tried that and now Muvizu is trying to get me to buy a new license, even though I already have a valid play+ license.

I emailed support.
permalink
02/10/2015 21:15:11

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
imyourda wrote:
Thanks, I tried that and now Muvizu is trying to get me to buy a new license, even though I already have a valid play+ license.

I emailed support.

Ignore the link on the welcome message. Go to File-->upgrade-->enter code
permalink
03/10/2015 13:45:49

ReggieMetalFox
ReggieMetalFox
Posts: 19
Hi there.

Same problem for me, I purchased the Chemistry set yesterday, downloaded it twice (first with the patch, then I deleted it and redownloaded it from the option within the muvizu application), and I still don't have access to the new content.

Here's a capture :



As you can see, there are no thumbnails on the objects when I click on the Chemistry Set in the Objects section. However the padlocks are still here. I have not seen new characters either.

Now this is what happens when I try to create one object :




The message says that my copie of Muvizu Play is already authorized. But still they encourage me to buy another OR to enter the code.
So I tried to enter my licence code of Muvizu Play + and here is the result...



Error Message : The code that I entered has already been used...
(Thank you Captain MuvizObvious Cool )


So, I think we got a serious problem with that Chemistry pack.
Help pleaase !
edited by ReggieMetalFox on 03/10/2015
permalink
03/10/2015 13:52:01

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
That's a similar issue to one that came up in testing. You should send in a support ticket
permalink
03/10/2015 15:10:34

imyourda
imyourda
Posts: 55
I sent a support ticket in for this issue, and they extended the number of license uses I have, however this did not work and I still have the same problem
permalink
04/10/2015 13:01:12

JamieExperimental userMuvizu staff
Jamie
Posts: 151
We're looking into this, I've got your support tickets and we'll get this fixed asap.

If you have this problem and haven't sent in a support ticket, please do so - it'll help me track who has the problem and make sure I get back to you with the fix.

Just send an email to support@digimania.com
permalink
05/10/2015 13:49:25

JamieExperimental userMuvizu staff
Jamie
Posts: 151
We've done a database update so try activating your chemistry licence again now and it'll work this time.
permalink
25/10/2015 15:54:30

Phil7newbie
Phil7newbie
Posts: 25
I did the same stuff as iamyourda and sent in a support ticket and they sent me a list of things to do in order, which worked by the way. Later on another day I found that some of the items in the chemistry pack were acting like they were shadowed out and wound turn invisible if you or the camera would be moved a certain distance from them. It would also make Muvizu Crash if these items were put into a scene. I somewhat fixed the problem by switching to directx 9, but losing layers (which I don't use at this point).
I have windows 10, 8 gigs ram and 2 gig video card.

On a side note, I cannot find "Environment VFX x1".


PS: Thanks to Jamie and the staff of Muvizu !
edited by Phil7newbie on 25/10/2015
permalink
05/12/2015 15:20:39

jproctor
jproctor
Posts: 1
I have the same problem, I purchased the Christmas pack but can't find it anywhere. I am getting very concerned becuase this seems to be an ongoing problem, John.
permalink
05/12/2015 15:33:33

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
jproctor wrote:
I have the same problem, I purchased the Christmas pack but can't find it anywhere. I am getting very concerned becuase this seems to be an ongoing problem, John.

If you go to File-->Licence-->Activate, then look in objects for a "Christmas" section. Also look in the character edit menu for some things.
permalink
Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.

Home ? How Do I ...? ? How do I load chemistry set?