Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? How Do I ...? ? Fix this problem?

pages: 1 2 | Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.
03/08/2015 14:53:43

TheBankser
TheBankser
Posts: 43
I had taken a break from Muvizu for a while, and when i come back today, it says there's a new update, so after it "Re-Downloads Itself" (What's all that about?) I go to open it. But then it says that "There's a new update available for Muvizu! Would you like to Update Now?" But i had just done that, so i clicked "no" and now when it opens i'm having a problem which didn't happen the last time i was on it;
When i make the Dog Character Invisible, its Eyes, Nose, Ears, Brows, Collar, and Tail won't go Invisble aswell!
Is it to do with the New Update?
Is it because i did something wrong?
Am i missing something?
Can i please get some help?
edited by TheBankser on 03/08/2015
edited by TheBankser on 03/08/2015
permalink
03/08/2015 15:33:19

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
Last time someone had this problem, they had 2 separate versions of Muvizu on their pc and the shortcut took them to the old one.

Your default shortcut location should be c:/program files/muvizu/binaries/muvizu.exe or something along those lines
permalink
03/08/2015 16:18:51

TheBankser
TheBankser
Posts: 43
I don't understand...
What ami supposed to do?
permalink
03/08/2015 16:22:41

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
Go to C:/program files/muvizu play/binaries/ and open the Muvizu executable file - this should open the latest version on your computer.

If that doesn't work you should try sending in a support ticket: http://www.muvizu.com/Support
permalink
03/08/2015 16:30:30

TheBankser
TheBankser
Posts: 43
Is that the "Muvizu.exe" file?
permalink
03/08/2015 18:02:15

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
TheBankser wrote:
Is that the "Muvizu.exe" file?

Yeah.
Sorry, I meant to make that clear.
permalink
03/08/2015 18:24:32

TheBankser
TheBankser
Posts: 43
I dont know if its fixed or not, because the pop-up still appeared!
permalink
03/08/2015 18:26:24

TheBankser
TheBankser
Posts: 43
No, it's still not working. The other dog parts still won't go invisible when i make the body invisible.
edited by TheBankser on 03/08/2015
permalink
03/08/2015 18:29:19

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
Try uninstalling and re-installing - this will certainly fix the problem
permalink
03/08/2015 18:33:29

TheBankser
TheBankser
Posts: 43
What about my files that i've saved? Will they un-install too? Or is it just the application?
permalink
03/08/2015 18:34:32

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
The .set files will stay, I'm not sure about favourites though.
permalink
03/08/2015 18:40:36

TheBankser
TheBankser
Posts: 43
OK. I'll try that!
permalink
03/08/2015 19:04:33

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
Bits of the characters not going invisible when you tell them is actually a bug in the new version - you can fix it yourself by turning off the visibility of each bit that's still showing (nose, tail, etc) in the character properties. Should be fixed in the next update.
permalink
03/08/2015 19:53:42

TheBankser
TheBankser
Posts: 43
This just keeps getting better and better!
I now cannot reinstate the play+ version of Muvizu, because it says there is no license key detected. But since i've already been provided with a License Key, i need to, apparently, copy and paste it to my clipboard.
WHAT THE HELL IS A CIPBOARD?!
PLEASE!I've been trying to do this frickin' video ALL DAY! And there have been problems around every corner!
All i want to do is upgrade Muvizu to Play+, and make the video. Is that too much to ask?
permalink
03/08/2015 19:56:24

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
Your clipboard is where anything you cut or copy goes on your computer. So you just have to highlight the whole code, right click and copy, then click 'enter code' in muvizu.
permalink
03/08/2015 20:16:11

TheBankser
TheBankser
Posts: 43
Thank you.
So do i have to wait until tomorrow before i can get my code now?
permalink
03/08/2015 20:19:04

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
TheBankser wrote:
Thank you.
So do i have to wait until tomorrow before i can get my code now?

TheBankser wrote:
i've already been provided with a License Key

If you already have a code, no, they don't have a 1 hour activation window or anything like that, they're valid for a few computers in order to make sure you can keep it if you get a new pc or anything like that.
You just have to copy the code and click "enter code" after pressing upgrade in the file menu.

If you want to buy a new one, then I assume the process is automated so you should just be able to buy it and get the code.
edited by MrDrWho13 on 03/08/2015
permalink
03/08/2015 20:32:02

TheBankser
TheBankser
Posts: 43
No! Let me expain...
I had bought a license key in the past,so i'm wondering where i get it now that i've had to re-install Muvizu, so i ask Play+ Support to send me the code again, but when they reply, they say that Support is only open from 9am-5pm GMT. So now i'm wondering if i have to wait til tomorrow before i can get the code, or if there's another way/place to get it.
permalink
03/08/2015 20:35:25

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
Your code will be the same, so you could search your emails for "licence key" or something like that. If you can't find it then you'll have to wait for them to reply in the morning.
The email you just received is automated, they'll read your request tomorrow and reply accordingly.
permalink
03/08/2015 20:41:12

TheBankser
TheBankser
Posts: 43
*Sigh..
Thanks for all the help!
permalink
pages: 1 2 | Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.

Home ? How Do I ...? ? Fix this problem?