Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Tech Help ? Help with lag, only at certain times!

the topic is closed
01/09/2014 17:37:13

Ericksone
Ericksone
Posts: 20
Ok, please help! When I am working on a clip that is only about 23 seconds long, the Timeline plays the clip perfect. When I go to make the movie or preview I get terrible lag in character action and sounds come out choppy. Any ideas?? Thanks in advance!
Ed
permalink
01/09/2014 17:45:47

Ericksone
Ericksone
Posts: 20
Ok when I run the Masseffect 3 system requirement test which I read is most comparible to Muvizu this is my result. Is it basically telling me to get a new computer? lol
MinimumRecommended
CPU
Minimum: 1.8 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo (equivalent AMD CPU)You Have: AMD E-450 APU with Radeon(tm) HD GraphicsClick here for the latest CPU drivers.Upgrade Suggested19th percentile
CPU SPEED
Minimum: InfoYou Have: 1.6 GHz


RAM
Minimum: 1GB for XP / 2GB RAM for Vista/Win 7You Have: 3.8 GB

53rd percentile
OS
Minimum: Windows XP SP3, Vista SP1, Win 7You Have: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium Edition Service Pack 1 (build 7601), 64-bitClick here for the latest Windows drivers.


VIDEO CARD
Minimum: 256 MB with Pixel Shader 3.0 support. (NVIDIA GeForce 7900 or better; ATI Radeon X1800 or better. Please note that NVIDIA GeForce 9300, 8500, 8400, and 8300 are below minimum system requirements, as are AMD/ATI Radeon HD 3200, HD 3300, and HD 4350.)You Have: AMD Radeon HD 6320 GraphicsClick here for the latest Video Card drivers.

53rd percentileFeatures: Minimum attributes of your Video CardRequiredYou HavePixel Shader version3.05.0Vertex Shader version3.05.0Dedicated Video RAM256 MB256 MB
SOUND CARD

Minimum: YesYou Have: AMD High Definition Audio DeviceClick here for the latest Sound Card drivers.

permalink
01/09/2014 18:59:59

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
Have you rendered your video or are you just talking about the preview?
permalink
01/09/2014 19:18:02

Ericksone
Ericksone
Posts: 20
I rendered it with no compression. I went back and looked at old Muvizu because I had no problems using that so I used Microsoft Codec and it is somewhat better. Any other ideas? Thanks
permalink
02/09/2014 11:11:57

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
Your PC may not be up to playing HD video. You could try uploading it privately to youtube where the video should play normally. (I had this trouble before upgrading my PC)
permalink
06/09/2014 02:02:23

Ericksone
Ericksone
Posts: 20
Thanks! I am going to try it out and will let you know how it goes! When you upgraded your PC did they allow you to reuse your Muvizu license or did you have to repurchase?
permalink
09/09/2014 20:48:23

muvizu_chapMuvizu staff
muvizu_chap
Posts: 82
Try your original code and if that doesn't work contact support, they will be able to transfer the licence.
permalink
the topic is closed

Home ? Tech Help ? Help with lag, only at certain times!