Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Tech Help ? Scene load error produced after save

the topic is closed
11/12/2013 02:20:14

forcestatus
forcestatus
Posts: 3
https://www.dropbox.com/s/vw6fdoxo1x8zdso/sceneLoad.jpg

Hi guys I'm getting this error out of muvizu not being able to find this file..

Any suggestions?

B
permalink
11/12/2013 02:24:36

forcestatus
forcestatus
Posts: 3
https://www.dropbox.com/s/1c1si0bys2ybyd0/loadObjectError.jpg

I also get this error when opening the same file .. but it does't tell me what object is causing the error.

Thanks

B
permalink
11/12/2013 03:36:36

urbanlamb
urbanlamb
(Account inactive)
Posts: 1796
yes i have these errors as well send the set to bugs@muvizu.com something is up with the way it handles fbx files and textures .

Sorry this is a major show stopper but need to wait till they fix it i guess.
permalink
11/12/2013 06:32:31

ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
ukBerty
Posts: 976
Not sure it is to do with FBX you know - I get this on every scene I load and I haven't imported FBX models. I can't see that it actually causes a problem though.
permalink
11/12/2013 08:10:05

urbanlamb
urbanlamb
(Account inactive)
Posts: 1796
Ah okay fazz said he has no issues and is not using the ase and its only happening with sets with fbx for me so figured it was related to that. Something is scrambled this is all I know and well i could not complete my wee christmas project as a result so i sent in the set

my sets started to load with the error but then they stopped loading altogether after the second message about loosing an object or element or whatever there were 2 or 3 errors anyhow the shader one was the first to appear. The "object name" seemed to relate to spontaenous missing textures

and then i got a third about some missing scene element .. the set would refuse to load at that point and just rotate through the errors.
edited by urbanlamb on 11/12/2013
permalink
11/12/2013 08:14:31

primaveranz
primaveranz
Posts: 524
forcestatus wrote:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/vw6fdoxo1x8zdso/sceneLoad.jpg

Hi guys I'm getting this error out of muvizu not being able to find this file..

Any suggestions?

B

I'd be suspicious it has something to do with the lighting since it references the "Shaders" folder. What kind of graphics card do you have and are the drivers up to date?
permalink
11/12/2013 11:46:38

fazz68
fazz68
(Account inactive)
Posts: 767
urbanlamb wrote:
Ah okay fazz said he has no issues and is not using the ase and its only happening with sets with fbx for me so figured it was related to that. Something is scrambled this is all I know and well i could not complete my wee christmas project as a result so i sent in the set

my sets started to load with the error but then they stopped loading altogether after the second message about loosing an object or element or whatever there were 2 or 3 errors anyhow the shader one was the first to appear. The "object name" seemed to relate to spontaenous missing textures

and then i got a third about some missing scene element .. the set would refuse to load at that point and just rotate through the errors.
edited by urbanlamb on 11/12/2013


ive had no issues at all up to now apart from using a saved character with a lot of attachments (to save time LOL... my how that backfired) and lost all my textures on the attachments but i know why that happened and im not going on about it anymore (well maybe just one more time........ Muvizu Fix the saved into favourites losing texture bug !!!!!!!!!..... there thats out of my system )
as for loading sets.... only one set wouldnt load since the update to play+ and that involved a character with FBX attachments on his arms but i remade it with .ase attachments and it works fine. all i work with for attachments at the moment are .ase files. so far no major probs.
permalink
11/12/2013 19:32:04

urbanlamb
urbanlamb
(Account inactive)
Posts: 1796
fazz68 wrote:


ive had no issues at all up to now apart from using a saved character with a lot of attachments (to save time LOL... my how that backfired) and lost all my textures on the attachments but i know why that happened and im not going on about it anymore (well maybe just one more time........ Muvizu Fix the saved into favourites losing texture bug !!!!!!!!!..... there thats out of my system )
as for loading sets.... only one set wouldnt load since the update to play+ and that involved a character with FBX attachments on his arms but i remade it with .ase attachments and it works fine. all i work with for attachments at the moment are .ase files. so far no major probs.


noticed some of my typing made it not understandable anyhow i got the impression that there was zero issue with ase files but i started to have major issues when i started to add the extra fbx features it was stable with plain texture it balked at emissive maps big time and started giving me heck about shaders and just randomly started to loose things. Anyhow I dont have the will to spend days converting all the assets to ase and start over again so i just um well it in them other softwares because i love muvizu but i also like my stuff to work the way i want it to work lol so since i planned it already i just moved it all over

for referance this is what i was trying to achieve it was not quite finished when i snapped that photo but i wanted something for my facebook page lol
Anyhow would have liked to do this project in muvizu but since it revolves around a holiday and well I just wanted to get it done i had to give up. I hope next attempt I can finish what I start in muvizu so I dont have to keep falling back on something else.
permalink
11/12/2013 21:01:25

fazz68
fazz68
(Account inactive)
Posts: 767
the only issue i have with the .ase files is the same issue ive had since before play+ came along. i first noticed it when i was making the avengers months and months ago and i know now its not just me because there was a thread at the weekend about the same bug
http://www.muvizu.com/forum/topic3252-no-textures-in-3d-models-after-saving-a-set.aspx
and like an idiot i saved a character with ase attachments to save time and when i reloaded the set the textures had vanished but i know its a problem with whatever is going on with the saved favourites thing rather than an attachment thing. they fixed the problem with using .ase attachments losing textures in the first patch but whatever is causing the saved into favourite bug is still there. the weird thing is i can only recreate it with my own assets that ive made. everyone else's that i have saved in there i have no problem with. so who knows whats going on there.
permalink
11/12/2013 21:08:26

urbanlamb
urbanlamb
(Account inactive)
Posts: 1796
hrm maybe we should all swap assets and pretend like they are someone elses and it will work fine lol
permalink
11/12/2013 21:41:38

fazz68
fazz68
(Account inactive)
Posts: 767
urbanlamb wrote:
hrm maybe we should all swap assets and pretend like they are someone elses and it will work fine lol


i'll take back my statement about it only happening on my assets. heres one of three sets im working on using your mountains and mounds from the road to denver set.

all your lovely mountains have lost their textures. so i dont know how to combat that. im guessing its got to be a one shot get it perfect the first time deal coz remaking a set every time i want to use it aint gonna happen. arrggghhhhh im guessing the other sets will be the same

well heres a weird one...
just respawned some new mountains from favourites and the old mountains suddenly got this strange texture and i cant change the colour Dun Dun DAHHHH

edited by fazz68 on 11/12/2013
permalink
11/12/2013 22:24:04

urbanlamb
urbanlamb
(Account inactive)
Posts: 1796
aww sorry fazz

yeah it starts to kick in after a you go away from the set and come back the next day and i think it just makes more errors if you replace the textures with the ones supplied in the folder that makes it mad as well so not sure what is going on but it seems to sort of compound over time

happy christmas anyhow with your new pc laptop


looking at that last photo again I created the mountains and such in bryce and exported them with a basic height map texture and I think that is the original texture that it came with .. but how it found that info I dont know lol because after exporting from bryce I redid the uvmapping and texturing in blender and added collission but that looks remarkably like a height map greyscale which is what I use bryce for ... (lord knows that was not in the folder and replaced with a proper texture when i "muvizuized" it)
edited by urbanlamb on 12/12/2013
permalink
11/12/2013 23:38:58

forcestatus
forcestatus
Posts: 3
Thanks Fazz68, urbanlamb, primaveranz & ukBerty

I have read through your comments and will keep it in mind on future scenes.. I did have both .ase and .fbx in my scene.
Thankfully I didn't loose much and was able to carry on from a previous saved scene and start all over again..
My workflow is to have a base scene backup... and to branch off other "working" scenes from that in case it happens again..

Does muvizu save out a 'logfile' /'crash report' some place that way I could read what the error was and not have to speculate so much on what might be causing the problem..

Otherwise great tool Muvizu... keep on bringing out new updates and fixes...

here are a few things i would like to see as optional extras ..

*. error reporting/ crash reporting and a way to send you that information... ie a bug fix button.

*. the functionality to have more than one "tool box" open at once. ie... Direct character action tool and edit character tool on screen at once..
That way when I bring in an object that I want to pose correctly, I can see my character in a pose that I dictate on the timeline and can move or rotate the object into the position that I want.. ie a skateboard.. while in a fighting pose.
At the moment the character will move back to idol position. I have to constantly flick back and forth "Annoying" ;P between edit and direct to get the object into position.. this makes things slow and time consuming... and not what muvizu is about. maybe implement as a lock button on the title bar next to the pin button.


*. posable characters.. I would like control to pose a character a little bit more.. like just the hands feet and waist.. not fingers etc.. and not for animating purposes.. but just cool poses.. we are working on a project that requires a lot of still shots and I'm spending a lot of time looking for something close to what I'm after in the prepare character actions..
I hope the muvizu team is working on a "create your own character actions tool kit" so the public can start adding to the library.. that would be kewl.. Big Grin


Just some hopefully constructive suggestions not sure if this is the right place to post where this stuff will be looked at.

Liking the tool, we have muvizu play + account.. creating a skater park scene. Tanks muvizu and topic posters!
permalink
the topic is closed

Home ? Tech Help ? Scene load error produced after save