Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Tech Help ? Help me please

the topic is closed
20/10/2013 14:49:29

Jean_mix
Jean_mix
Posts: 5
Help me please
I'm having a problem in Muvizu and I can not solve.
The characters do not want to move, just move from time to time, please give me a solution.
Is it because I use windows 8?
permalink
20/10/2013 15:37:33

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
Did you make the set on last version of Muvizu? Many users have been having this problem, and only some use Windows 8.
permalink
20/10/2013 18:54:59

urbanlamb
urbanlamb
(Account inactive)
Posts: 1796
muvizu is not compatible with windows 8 not really if you want to use muvizu you will need to partition your hard drive and run a copy of windows 7 as well. Windows 8 does not offer backwards comptability and most companies have not moved forward to windows 8 yet in fact many applications are not fully compatible with windows 8 unfortunately
permalink
20/10/2013 20:13:43

primaveranz
primaveranz
Posts: 524
Jean_mix wrote:

Is it because I use windows 8?



No, I am using Windows 8 and do not have that problem. Are you running the 64 bit version of the program? Also, do you have a good graphics card and are its drivers up to date?
permalink
20/10/2013 20:30:49

primaveranz
primaveranz
Posts: 524
Does your PC meets these specs? http://muvizu.com/System-requirements
permalink
21/10/2013 02:06:51

Jean_mix
Jean_mix
Posts: 5
MrDrWho13 wrote:
Did you make the set on last version of Muvizu? Many users have been having this problem, and only some use Windows 8.

yes, I use the latest version
permalink
21/10/2013 02:09:16

Jean_mix
Jean_mix
Posts: 5
primaveranz wrote:
Jean_mix wrote:

Is it because I use windows 8?



No, I am using Windows 8 and do not have that problem. Are you running the 64 bit version of the program? Also, do you have a good graphics card and are its drivers up to date?

Yes, I use 64-bit version, my drivers are updated and I use a videocard geforce 9500GT 1GB 128-Bit
permalink
21/10/2013 02:10:27

Jean_mix
Jean_mix
Posts: 5
primaveranz wrote:
Does your PC meets these specs? http://muvizu.com/System-requirements

Yes
permalink
21/10/2013 02:49:51

primaveranz
primaveranz
Posts: 524
I just had that problem for the first time today
I double-clicked on the ground through a door almost behind a character and it wouldn't move. I then tried clicking in front and it still wouldn't move so I closed "Direct Character Movements" moved the timeline a fraction and tried again and then it worked.
Unfortunately it must be a bug.
permalink
21/10/2013 07:09:46

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
primaveranz wrote:
I just had that problem for the first time today
I double-clicked on the ground through a door almost behind a character and it wouldn't move. I then tried clicking in front and it still wouldn't move so I closed "Direct Character Movements" moved the timeline a fraction and tried again and then it worked.
Unfortunately it must be a bug.

Yeah, I tried to replicate this bug, but I couldn't do it.

Is there anything you were all doing, like moving favourite characters or animating in a set with imported assets?
permalink
the topic is closed

Home ? Tech Help ? Help me please