Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Tech Help ? "Unable to load Muvizu.dll (Exception 0x8007007E)

pages: 1 2 | the topic is closed
07/10/2013 23:25:06

CeeDav
CeeDav
Posts: 2
  • Having just downloaded and installed the new 1.2 version I am disappointed to find I come up with the same error message as the 1st version "Unable to load Muvizu.dll (Exception 0x8007007E)" even tho I can see the dll file in the folder. What's up?
  • permalink
    07/10/2013 23:33:35

    ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
    ziggy72
    Posts: 1988
    I think it's the .NET or the Visual C installer - or you're using Windows 8, in which case it won't run regardless. If you're not using W8, then downloading and installing the .NET and Visual C installers from Microsoft might fix it.
    permalink
    08/10/2013 00:25:04

    urbanlamb
    urbanlamb
    (Account inactive)
    Posts: 1796
    (I am pretty sure windows 8 has a thing to use for windows 7 compatibilty as I heard someone else switch to full windows 7 inside windows 8. There is not much software out for it right now especially something like this as they need to wait for things to catch up in the unreal engine realm.)

    oh nevermind again not up to date on this apparently windows is not embracing backwards compatibility with windows 8 so you will need to create a partition on your hard drive and run both versions of windows.
    edited by urbanlamb on 08/10/2013
    permalink
    04/11/2013 20:24:24

    homemade
    homemade
    Posts: 1
    CeeDav wrote:
  • Having just downloaded and installed the new 1.2 version I am disappointed to find I come up with the same error message as the 1st version "Unable to load Muvizu.dll (Exception 0x8007007E)" even tho I can see the dll file in the folder. What's up?



  • Hi I had the same problem. The Dixect X SDK needs to be installed it wont install if micrsoff redistr x 2010 x64 x86 is there uninstall and direct x will reinstall it. Dont forget to reinstall your computer if muzivu keeps freezind ctrl alt del and hit cancel it will eventually load.
    permalink
    19/11/2013 18:24:30

    ladyb
    ladyb
    Posts: 1
    Me too I want to use this software but can't open it because of the same issue. Tried a number of things suggested on the several posts about this but none have worked. I'm not a puter person so require a magic button to fix this.


    Muvizu staff: greetings, hullo?- are you planning a fix for this at all anytime soon? I would like to make a film for my wedding and would love to use your program but running out of time..
    permalink
    19/11/2013 19:14:38

    CeeDav
    CeeDav
    Posts: 2
    Thanks guys for your tips. I got it to run but I can't remember how! Now I find it runs slow on my laptop.
    permalink
    12/02/2014 15:16:52

    chucklesExperimental user
    chuckles
    Posts: 126
    I have just bought a brand new laptop, the specifications have been recommended. I too can not install Muvizu with this error message! Windows 7 64 bit etc etc. Still not installing, and this was the reason I bought the Computer!
    permalink
    12/02/2014 16:35:51

    fazz68
    fazz68
    (Account inactive)
    Posts: 767
    chuckles wrote:
    I have just bought a brand new laptop, the specifications have been recommended. I too can not install Muvizu with this error message! Windows 7 64 bit etc etc. Still not installing, and this was the reason I bought the Computer!


    have you tried installing the DirectX SDK? it seems to work on the windows 8 problem. i found it on the microsoft downloads bit on their site. (sorry i dont have a link) its worth a go mate. if you have tried and got no joy just tell me to shut up Big Grin
    permalink
    13/02/2014 10:00:12

    chucklesExperimental user
    chuckles
    Posts: 126
    An engineer from the company I bought the laptop from helped me to get muvizu working. I tried to install directx sdk, but it did not completely install. Now in Muvizu no properties window pops up on any objects or attachments ! Any ideas, please ?
    permalink
    13/02/2014 12:03:29

    rbeck1993
    rbeck1993
    Posts: 43
    If you get the "Muvizu.dll" error, it means that you need to reinstall the C++ Runtime, .NET Framework, and/or the DirectX Runtime. Uninstall Muvizu, and then run the installer again, leaving those selected - if they recommend you repair something, go through with the process. Once that's done, try running Muvizu again. If you encounter that issue again after the reinstall process, then try downloading them directly from Microsoft. You NEED to run our installer first, though, because it has some settings that won't be included right off the bat with Microsoft.

    The links to download the runtimes and framework from Microsoft are listed below:
    --------------------------------------
    DirectX Runtime - http://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/download/details.aspx?id=35
    Visual C++ Runtime - http://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/download/details.aspx?id=5555
    .NET 4.0 Framework - http://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/download/details.aspx?id=17851
    permalink
    13/02/2014 13:35:34

    chucklesExperimental user
    chuckles
    Posts: 126
    I have Muvizu working again, it was a case of removing and then downloading directx sdk and installing again.
    I have discovered that the properties window DOES pop up, but not on the Muvizu screen! It was underneath it ! My new laptop is very high res (1920*1080), I tried making it lower, but the problem was still there. Any fix for this ?
    permalink
    13/02/2014 14:26:43

    rbeck1993
    rbeck1993
    Posts: 43
    If you open up Play, go to "File", then "Options", there's a resolution drop down box right at the top of the window that pops up. You can knock it back down to 1280x720, hopefully that should solve the problem.
    permalink
    13/02/2014 16:09:14

    chucklesExperimental user
    chuckles
    Posts: 126
    Sadly I tried what you said, but it made no difference. If I "Restore Down" the main window, drag the hidden box to the left then restore the main window, everything looks fine, but I can't get the pop up window to do it automatically.
    permalink
    13/02/2014 16:19:55

    rbeck1993
    rbeck1993
    Posts: 43
    When you made the change, did you try shutting down and bringing Muvizu back up? It might not make the change right there and then, but rather require a reset. Just on the off chance that's what fixes it.
    permalink
    13/02/2014 17:02:26

    chucklesExperimental user
    chuckles
    Posts: 126
    Yes I did, but it didn't work.
    permalink
    13/02/2014 17:02:27

    chucklesExperimental user
    chuckles
    Posts: 126
    Yes I did, but it didn't work.
    permalink
    13/02/2014 17:02:37

    chucklesExperimental user
    chuckles
    Posts: 126
    Yes I did, but it didn't work.
    permalink
    13/02/2014 17:03:13

    chucklesExperimental user
    chuckles
    Posts: 126
    Yes I did, but it didn't work.
    permalink
    13/02/2014 17:17:19

    bigwallyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
    bigwally
    Posts: 400
    Are you saying it didn't work?
    permalink
    13/02/2014 17:55:38

    Rocky53204
    Rocky53204
    Posts: 15
    CeeDav wrote:
  • Having just downloaded and installed the new 1.2 version I am disappointed to find I come up with the same error message as the 1st version "Unable to load Muvizu.dll (Exception 0x8007007E)" even tho I can see the dll file in the folder. What's up?



  • What folder do you refer to... It should be in the Binaries32 or Binaries64 folder (32 or 64 depending on your 32 or 64 bit machine.) which should be within the Muvizu (or Muvizu Play) folder. (Which should be within your 'Program Files' folder.)


    If you locate the file where it should be you might want to check it's 'permissions'. To do so left click on the file generating a pop-up list... select properties... Read-only and Hidden boxes should be unchecked. Hope this helps rather then add to the confusion.
    permalink
    pages: 1 2 | the topic is closed

    Home ? Tech Help ? "Unable to load Muvizu.dll (Exception 0x8007007E)