Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? How Do I ...? ? How can I do assets? and in which program?

Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.
07/07/2013 19:58:41

lunablackkuran
lunablackkuran
Posts: 1
I have tried to do *.ase in Blender and Maya but I don't find the option to export in asset format in the options of export in both programs, and I need to do a scenary from Romeo and Juliet video, Can you help me? I need those assets
edited by lunablackkuran on 07/07/2013
permalink
07/07/2013 20:46:22

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
There are 2 ways I try to covert formats to something that can eventually get into .ase files :

1 Bring into Google Sketchup (which is free) from your programs, and export as .ase using the HSKP2UNR plugin (which is available somewhere out there, on the world wide webbyverse)

OR

2 Use Biturn, a great little program that lets you convert most formats into each other - you can find it here

http://mirex.mypage.sk/index.php?selected=1

Hope that helps
edited by ziggy72 on 07/07/2013
permalink
07/07/2013 20:48:08

urbanlamb
urbanlamb
(Account inactive)
Posts: 1796
lunablackkuran wrote:
I have tried to do *.ase in Blender and Maya but I don't find the option to export in asset format in the options of export in both programs, and I need to do a scenary from Romeo and Juliet video, Can you help me? I need those assets
edited by lunablackkuran on 07/07/2013


You will need to install some addon exporters the one for blender works well and I am sure that someone from muvizu can tell you where to get an ase exporter for maya however here is the blender exporter. You will need to learn the conventions that go with muvizu which is not that hard.


https://code.google.com/p/ase-export-vmc/

this exporter works flawlessly in blender I would suggest using it if your going with blender. I also know of one for 3dsmax so i am sure there is a maya one.
edited by urbanlamb on 07/07/2013
permalink
07/07/2013 20:50:53

urbanlamb
urbanlamb
(Account inactive)
Posts: 1796
ziggy72 wrote:
There are 2 ways I try to covert formats to something that can eventually get into .ase files :

1 Bring into Google Sketchup (which is free) from your programs, and export as .ase using the HSKP2UNR plugin (which is available somewhere out there, on the world wide webbyverse)

OR

2 Use Biturn, a great little program that lets you convert most formats into each other - you can find it here

http://mirex.mypage.sk/index.php?selected=1

Hope that helps
edited by ziggy72 on 07/07/2013




I wouldn't recommend this for blender it will chew up your optimized creations to be honest do a straight export from blender to ase for muvizu. LOL sorry i think sketchup is probably the worste piece of modelling software on the planet it makes such a huge mess lol
edited by urbanlamb on 07/07/2013
permalink
08/07/2013 14:38:16

Lev_Dynamite
Lev_Dynamite
Posts: 157
ziggy72 wrote:
Bring into Google Sketchup (which is free) from your programs, and export as .ase using the HSKP2UNR plugin (which is available somewhere out there, on the world wide webbyverse)
The little rock out in the vastness of the World Wide Webbyverse that this plugin resides on is right here: www.muvizu.com/download/muvizuaseexporte­r.rb

And an old-but-still-helpful tutorial on exporting ASE from Sketchup can be viewed here:



Hope this helps if you decide to go down the Sketchup route, lunablackkuran!
permalink
08/07/2013 15:00:38

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
www.muvizu.com/download/muvizuaseexporte­r.rb

So that's where it hides - why isn't there a direct link somewhere on the site, considering how important it is if using Sketchup? Something to add to help the newbs, I would suggest.
permalink
08/07/2013 17:41:56

urbanlamb
urbanlamb
(Account inactive)
Posts: 1796
I thought I would post this for the 3dsmax users it lists the maya exporters too. http://udn.epicgames.com/Two/ActorX.html
permalink
Please log in or register, then complete your details to create a post.

Home ? How Do I ...? ? How can I do assets? and in which program?