Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Feedback ? Muvizu:Play (V1.0) Feedback

pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 | the topic is closed
11/04/2013 14:31:00

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
Thanks Neil!
permalink
11/04/2013 14:33:38

WozToonsExperimental user
WozToons
Posts: 494
Thanks Neil, I am sure that has soothed many a fevered brow.

Neil wrote:
In the meantime, I've added "show all" and "hide all" buttons to the filter dialog so you don't have to untick everything. Longer term we're looking at ways of saving the ticks into the .set file so they'll be remembered when you save and reload it. Hopefully we'll get a new version out to you soon with this in.

Glad to see you have implemented my recommendation so swiftly. Big Grin
permalink
11/04/2013 14:37:28

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
Ok, Here is the updated list of problems, in no particular order, bold things have not been fixed yet:

  • Timeline to have all options closed at start and opened by user individually - fixed enough for us!
  • V0.23b compatibility issues
  • Weird movement line glitch
  • Price - lower so that us average users can remove the watermark - therefore Muvizu makes more money off it
  • textures not showing when you go to add a texture you are already using
  • dialogue with 4 characters only the 1st dialogue part you do shows up in the time line until you untick the next character and tick again in the filter - probably fixed
  • recent scenes do not show on start up
  • Other issues related to the timeline
  • tutorials message won't hide
  • Double click on camera window crashes app
  • when zooming with scroll button, it's difficult to get back to where you were - unknown if this is fixed
  • "close" button is directly over the "abort" button - see ukberty's post
  • 'ERROR Lipsync data could not be processsed'

  • And, of course, we have good points!


  • Camera windows and previews much improved as is focus distance and depth of field.
  • Change location is no longer linked by default.
  • Percentage sliders make things a lot easier to remember.
  • Options and Make Video much improved.
  • Timeline is much improved even if it needs a little tweaking.
  • Sound waveform display 'indispensable'
  • New corner backdrop!
  • A few cool new stock images.
  • Rosie.
  • It's Muvizu and it's pay by choice but " free at the point of delivery ".
  • Many problems have been fixed since release

  • Thanks everyone for finding these errors, and thanks to the Muvizu team who are doing their best to fix them!


    Have I missed anything?
    edited by MrDrWho13 on 11/04/2013
    permalink
    11/04/2013 14:48:10

    CrazyDaveMuvizu staff
    CrazyDave
    Posts: 118
    mcmillan-ra wrote:
    urbanlamb wrote:

    found another bug.. this render took me like 8 hours of work due to the timeline issues


    Hi Urbanlamb,

    Do you have a way of getting the dots on the floor like that? We've had this a few times and we thought we'd ironed out the instances of it - but obviously one has slipped through - or re-appeared. Are they still there if you reload the set - and if so, could you send it to us to look at?

    Thanks


    I've been trying to reproduce this today with no luck. I'm positive that the pink dots would not re-appear on a loaded set... and so the bug can be worked around by saving and re-loading. I would love it if someone could give me hint on how to get the bug to happen though!

    Thanks, Dave
    permalink
    11/04/2013 14:56:24

    gimmick
    gimmick
    Posts: 179

    Double click on camera window crashes app

    We haven't seen this one here at Muvizu Towers and we're working to find out the cause.


    For information,
    During the installation, I unchecked:
    - Visual_C++ Runtime_
    - directX Runtime june2010
    - Net framework 4.0
    (because I already installed for my 0.23b)

    In the options, I choose 1280x720 and the program asked me if I want to stay with DX9 or use DX11
    permalink
    11/04/2013 15:01:04

    NeilExperimental userMuvizu staff
    Neil
    Posts: 396
    ukBerty wrote:
    One last tiny issue, but really annoying. When loading a set you still get the "Object too small to import" error (although it still all imports) but now the "close" button is directly over the "abort" button which will stops the set loading. This can lead to a lot of swearing.

    ukBerty, do you have a small set you can send to me that has this problem? If so, could you please send it to bugs@muvizu.com with a note to forward it on to me. Thanks.
    permalink
    11/04/2013 15:07:11

    toonaramaMuvizu mogulExperimental user
    toonarama
    Posts: 661
    Neil

    You asked in relation to timeline show/no show issue

    I wanted to ask what people thought of this. Is hiding everything by default the way to go, or would it be confusing? Is there a third option we haven't thought of?

    Would it be possible to have it set to show all by default (for new "lite" users) but possible to be set to show none (for the "heavies") by selecting an option like you have currently with the Direct X and default rendering choices?
    permalink
    11/04/2013 15:53:45

    DreekoMuvizu mogulExperimental user
    Dreeko
    Posts: 1258
    Neil! Thanks for the update. I'm sure you have soothed many a brow with your post!

    I do have a suggestion for the timeline for you to consider ( assuming that you have not already thought of and dismissed it as rubbish!)

    At the moment the timeline shows all objects, lights, characters etc ( everything in fact!) which has been created/placed in the set. Why?

    Surely it would be better to only have the timeline for an object etc created once it has been animated ( or directed as we call it) rather than the second in appears on set?

    I don't really want to have a time line for a chair that is never going to move or a light that will always stay the same. What's the point? If I wish to dim the light or move it around over time then at that point I will direct it to do so and only then should a timeline appear showing me the recorded direction blocks.

    Some of the sets I have created contain a huge number (in some cases dozens!) of objects and lights, 90% of which would never be directed as the are only there to dress the set. To have every one of those items on the timeline is madness.

    I shudder to think what Ukberty's and Ziggy72's timelines look like!

    Yeah, timelines only for directed items please!

    Cheers
    D
    edited by Dreeko on 11/04/2013
    permalink
    11/04/2013 15:57:52

    MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
    MrDrWho13
    Posts: 2221
    Dreeko wrote:
    Yeah, timelines only for directed items please!



    Great idea Dreeko!
    edited by MrDrWho13 on 11/04/2013
    permalink
    11/04/2013 17:13:55

    MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
    MrDrWho13
    Posts: 2221
    Ok, Here is the updated list of problems, in no particular order, bold things have not been fixed yet:

  • Timeline to have all options closed at start and opened by user individually -fixed enough for us!
  • V0.23b compatibility issues
  • Weird movement line glitch
  • Price - lower so that us average users can remove the watermark - therefore Muvizu makes more money off it
  • textures not showing when you go to add a texture you are already using
  • dialogue with 4 characters only the 1st dialogue part you do shows up in the time line until you untick the next character and tick again in the filter - probably fixed
  • recent scenes do not show on start up
  • Other issues related to the timeline
  • tutorials message won't hide
  • Double click on camera window crashes app
  • when zooming with scroll button, it's difficult to get back to where you were - unknown if this is fixed
  • "close" button is directly over the "abort" button - see ukberty's post
  • 'ERROR Lipsync data could not be processsed'
  • You can't rename any audio track - unknown if this is fixed
  • Rosie character - changing clothes colours then trying to scale her up or down results in flickering clothes. If scaled to fast, Muvizu crashes - see Fazz's post (http://www.muvizu.com/forum/topic2639-bugs-in-muvizuplay.aspx?p=f#post15508)
  • Cannot use mouse to navigate after using another window - see ukberty's post (below)
  • Muvizu stays active when closed - Unknown if fixed

  • Thanks everyone for finding these errors, and thanks to the Muvizu team who are doing their best to fix them!


    Have I missed anything?
    edited by MrDrWho13 on 11/04/2013
    edited by MrDrWho13 on 11/04/2013 - all edits below this are from posts AFTER this one
    edited by MrDrWho13 on 11/04/2013
    edited by MrDrWho13 on 11/04/2013
    permalink
    11/04/2013 17:18:22

    ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
    ukBerty
    Posts: 976
    Neil wrote:
    could you please send it to bugs@muvizu.com with a note to forward it on to me. Thanks.

    All done
    permalink
    11/04/2013 17:23:41

    ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
    ukBerty
    Posts: 976
    MrDrWho13 wrote:
    Have I missed anything?


    There's a mouse control problem that I not seen mentioned. Sometimes when returning to the application, or after importing something or as just has happened now, immediately after loading a set - you cannot use the mouse to move around the set. The keys work, but not the mouse.

    To fix this I have to do something else - open a menu, switch apps that sort of thing and it comes back.

    Not sure how anyone is going to track this down, but it's happened half a dozen times now.
    permalink
    11/04/2013 17:26:56

    WozToonsExperimental user
    WozToons
    Posts: 494
    I think that may be part of the "loss of focus, not updating menus" problem.
    permalink
    11/04/2013 17:30:32

    MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
    MrDrWho13
    Posts: 2221
    Hmm, the formatting for the bullet points get lost every time I copy and paste my post into another post.... I'll just edit the previous list.
    edited by MrDrWho13 on 11/04/2013
    permalink
    11/04/2013 17:30:56

    ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
    ukBerty
    Posts: 976
    Dreeko wrote:
    I shudder to think what Ukberty's and Ziggy72's timelines look like!

    It's er, expansive. The scene I am working in at the moment has 175 imported objects !

    Dreeko's bang on here. Show us anything that has been animated. The rest are pointless.
    Nubies will learn that if nothing is animated then there's nothing to show.
    permalink
    11/04/2013 17:44:16

    rogdodge
    rogdodge
    Posts: 10
    ukBerty wrote:
    urbanlamb wrote:
    My hard drive chugged so badly at the beginning I thought it would crash but the set is now usable if i dont shut down muvizu.



    I've just stopped playing with Muvizu and have to do some work and noticed that everything on my PC was now sluggish.
    Sure enough I have 6 Muvizu Play processes running even though I'm not in it.
    If I start Muvizu Play and come out immediately then another process is added to the list.

    Is anyone else getting this ?


    I have, although I do not know why. I had to close my PC, which took ages to shut down but it all loaded again. Even this email hangs and I cannot type in, and then it works OK. Strange.
    permalink
    11/04/2013 17:46:15

    MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
    MrDrWho13
    Posts: 2221
    rogdodge wrote:
    ukBerty wrote:
    urbanlamb wrote:
    My hard drive chugged so badly at the beginning I thought it would crash but the set is now usable if i dont shut down muvizu.



    I've just stopped playing with Muvizu and have to do some work and noticed that everything on my PC was now sluggish.
    Sure enough I have 6 Muvizu Play processes running even though I'm not in it.
    If I start Muvizu Play and come out immediately then another process is added to the list.

    Is anyone else getting this ?


    I have, although I do not know why. I had to close my PC, which took ages to shut down but it all loaded again. Even this email hangs and I cannot type in, and then it works OK. Strange.


    I will add that to the ever-growing list
    permalink
    11/04/2013 18:03:47

    fazz68
    fazz68
    (Account inactive)
    Posts: 767
    id like to add a positve



    this awesome scroll bar..... i can now use more than 7 textures on an imported model Toast
    permalink
    11/04/2013 18:10:50

    urbanlamb
    urbanlamb
    (Account inactive)
    Posts: 1796
    mcmillan-ra wrote:
    urbanlamb wrote:

    found another bug.. this render took me like 8 hours of work due to the timeline issues


    Hi Urbanlamb,

    Do you have a way of getting the dots on the floor like that? We've had this a few times and we thought we'd ironed out the instances of it - but obviously one has slipped through - or re-appeared. Are they still there if you reload the set - and if so, could you send it to us to look at?

    Thanks



    I think those are rosie's dots. I did not see them until I hit the make video button. Its possible that at one point after making the motion path I repositioned her a step back (this is something I commonly do once the path is layed its a more precise way of actually getting them to stop where you need them to) . Anyhow I am pretty sure those are rosie's motion path dots.
    permalink
    11/04/2013 18:20:55

    MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
    MrDrWho13
    Posts: 2221
    Yeah, she travels along that line.
    permalink
    pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 | the topic is closed

    Home ? Feedback ? Muvizu:Play (V1.0) Feedback