Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Feedback ? Muvizu:Play (V1.0) Feedback

pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 | the topic is closed
10/04/2013 22:22:05

urbanlamb
urbanlamb
(Account inactive)
Posts: 1796
Dreeko wrote:
MrDrWho13 wrote:
Dreeko wrote:
You've certainly been putting the hours in for the greater good Urban!



Yeah, why are you not an official tester? Just ask the people at Muvizu and I'm sure they'll put that shiny badge on your profile!


I've a feeling there may be more field testing after this experience!


I would be glad to test its just they never asked for testers or seemed to be testing anything at the time that I started using muvizu beyond downloading it and playing with it for 5 minutes. I guess in a way its good there is no pro pay up front version hehe meanwhile if they need testers who will adhere to an N.D.A. I would be pleased to help out if it means that software is released in a relatively useable form.

Dreeko wrote:
You've certainly been putting the hours in for the greater good Urban!


I really wanted to add that rosie scene to my next superman video seeing as i needed a security guard. I am actually a pretty patient person and when i am watching tv at night i dont mind playing with software to see what is wrong with it. Anyhow as Woz says "lets see how long it will take". My email gets rather lost in transit at times to the UK (internet I guess) anyhow if they fix that lot maybe we can make something with the new characters
edited by urbanlamb on 10/04/2013
permalink
10/04/2013 22:28:03

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
Dreeko wrote:
MrDrWho13 wrote:
Dreeko wrote:
You've certainly been putting the hours in for the greater good Urban!



Yeah, why are you not an official tester? Just ask the people at Muvizu and I'm sure they'll put that shiny badge on your profile!


I've a feeling there may be more field testing after this experience!


Yeah....
permalink
10/04/2013 23:19:48

DreekoMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Dreeko
Posts: 1258
Problems, problems.....just goes to show what happens when you put Muvizu in our hands!

We play around with it in the weirdest ways possible for the devs to imagine!

Testing for every eventuality of what we can do with it must be nigh on impossible to predict!


teething troubles, nothing more I'm sure...
edited by Dreeko on 10/04/2013
permalink
10/04/2013 23:26:43

WozToonsExperimental user
WozToons
Posts: 494
Well said Dreeko and a timely reminder.

I for one am not disappointed by the good bits and only have an interest in making my most used piece of software even better.

I would never "moan" about Muvizu, it's just the crushing disappointment of hopes shattered that is so hard to bear. Big Grin


edited by WozToons on 10/04/2013
edited by WozToons on 10/04/2013
edited by WozToons on 10/04/2013
permalink
10/04/2013 23:31:39

gimmick
gimmick
Posts: 179
hello,
I note some problems:
- crash app when I double-click on the camera window for to get a bigger size
- when I zoom out with the mouse, it's sometimes impossible to go back to the initial zoom.

Also, I am not sure to understand the way of use the new costums (I got bugs on the skin of the characters).

And I prefer the graphic design of the old watermark
permalink
10/04/2013 23:34:13

WozToonsExperimental user
WozToons
Posts: 494
gimmick wrote:
Also, I am not sure to understand the way of use the new costums (I got bugs on the skin of the characters).



After selecting costumes make sure you select the right type of character before you choose. If you add a boy texture to a fat man it will not fit.
permalink
10/04/2013 23:48:48

gimmick
gimmick
Posts: 179
After selecting costumes make sure you select the right type of character before you choose. If you add a boy texture to a fat man it will not fit.

Thank you WozToons.
So it's an error of conception: when I choose the "man" character, it's not correct that the software propose to me the costumes for the "fat man" (and for woman, boy, girl, etc)
permalink
10/04/2013 23:49:43

urbanlamb
urbanlamb
(Account inactive)
Posts: 1796
WozToons wrote:


I would never "moan" about Muvizu, it's just the crushing disappointment of hopes shattered that is so hard to bear. Big Grin




haha trying to get something done here but that made me laugh out loud werd They will fix it and um "time heals all wounds" or something like that..

anyhow .... i am now going to retire to my muvizu 23b to finish or hopefully finish the final scenes (minus rosie *sobs a little bit*) of my next not so blockbuster

hugs, puppy dogs and lollipops for all (or something like that)Buddies
permalink
11/04/2013 02:01:27

WozToonsExperimental user
WozToons
Posts: 494
For a little balance, on the plus side so far...


Camera windows and previews much improved as is focus distance and depth of field.
Change location is no longer linked by default.
Percentage sliders make things a lot easier to remember.
Options and Make Video much improved.
Timeline is much improved even if it needs a little tweaking.
Sound waveform display is something I never considered but can see it becoming indispensable.
Love the new corner backdrop.
A few cool new stock images.
Rosie.
It's Muvizu and it's pay by choice but " free at the point of delivery ".

A thought occurs, if a new video is made using 23b and uploaded will it still be displayed on the website?
permalink
11/04/2013 06:48:00

ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
ukBerty
Posts: 976
WozToons wrote:
A thought occurs, if a new video is made using 23b and uploaded will it still be displayed on the website?


Now that's a great question - although by the time I finish anything I'm sure it'll have moved on !

One last tiny issue, but really annoying. When loading a set you still get the "Object too small to import" error (although it still all imports) but now the "close" button is directly over the "abort" button which will stops the set loading. This can lead to a lot of swearing.

Devs, if you are tinkering with the code, please could you finally suppress this error message - it's wrong anyway.
permalink
11/04/2013 08:06:22

InsaneHamster
InsaneHamster
Posts: 272
It seems that I cannot use the sound that is loaded already with Muvizu it brings up a box that reads ERROR Lipsync data could not be processsed. Unless I am doing something wrong which I shouldn't be it as it seems to be done the same way as previous versions were done when trying to load the default sound.
edited by InsaneHamster on 11/04/2013
permalink
11/04/2013 08:47:01

DreekoMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Dreeko
Posts: 1258
Another few words of comfort..

I know that when the busy little devs are beavering away on squashing the nasty bugs that arise from improving our beloved Muvizu sometimes more bugs appear.
I also know that they do this right up to and beyond the deadline they have for releasing the new version.

The problems we are experiencing just now are probably from bugs which have newly appeared within the last build they created which would have been impossible to predict or test for as the deadline had been reached and they believed that the last bug squashed left them with a user ready version.

So. Fear not, my prediction is that the problems we face with this version have probably already been solved.

Many times I have bought a game for my PS3 or an app for my phone and the very next day I receive a message informing me that an update is available to correct something or other.

I feel this situation is no different for Muvizu.

Cheers
D
permalink
11/04/2013 09:28:25

barrys
barrys
Posts: 102
Hi

This is great feedback, thank you all so much for being so enthusiastic and helpful. Rest assured that all of these points will be addressed as we roll out our usual updates to the software over the next week or two. Please keep the feedback coming in - it all adds up to an improved Muvizu experience.

So, please also look out for update prompts from Muvizu:Play...

Barry
permalink
11/04/2013 09:46:30

gimmick
gimmick
Posts: 179
There are some bugs in the new version but Muvizu is still a very cool software !
When the sun is here, I often wear the nice black T-shirt "Muvizu director"
permalink
11/04/2013 10:12:41

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
gimmick wrote:
There are some bugs in the new version but Muvizu is still a very cool software !
When the sun is here, I often wear the nice black T-shirt "Muvizu director"


Yeah, me too!
permalink
11/04/2013 11:11:27

mcmillan-raExperimental userMuvizu staff
mcmillan-ra
Posts: 164
WozToons wrote:
A thought occurs, if a new video is made using 23b and uploaded will it still be displayed on the website?


Yeah, it will as long as you upload through the app or website.
permalink
11/04/2013 11:30:08

mcmillan-raExperimental userMuvizu staff
mcmillan-ra
Posts: 164
urbanlamb wrote:

found another bug.. this render took me like 8 hours of work due to the timeline issues


Hi Urbanlamb,

Do you have a way of getting the dots on the floor like that? We've had this a few times and we thought we'd ironed out the instances of it - but obviously one has slipped through - or re-appeared. Are they still there if you reload the set - and if so, could you send it to us to look at?

Thanks
permalink
11/04/2013 13:18:19

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
Ok, Here is the updated list of problems, in no particular order:
  • Timeline to have all options closed at start and opened by user individually
  • V0.23b compatibility issues
  • Weird movement line glitch
  • Price - lower so that us average users can remove the watermark - therefore Muvizu makes more money off it
  • textures not showing when you go to add a texture you are already using
  • dialogue with 4 characters only the 1st dialogue part you do shows up in the time line until you untick the next character and tick again in the filter
  • recent scenes do not show on start up
  • Other issues related to the timeline
  • tutorials message won't hide
  • Double click on camera window crashes app
  • when zooming with scroll button, it's difficult to get back to where you were
  • "close" button is directly over the "abort" button - see ukberty's post
  • 'ERROR Lipsync data could not be processsed'

However, we do have some good points too!


  • Camera windows and previews much improved as is focus distance and depth of field.
  • Change location is no longer linked by default.
  • Percentage sliders make things a lot easier to remember.
  • Options and Make Video much improved.
  • Timeline is much improved even if it needs a little tweaking.
  • Sound waveform display 'indispensable'
  • New corner backdrop!
  • A few cool new stock images.
  • Rosie.
  • It's Muvizu and it's pay by choice but " free at the point of delivery ".

Thanks everyone for finding these errors, and thanks to the Muvizu team who are doing their best to fix them! Thumbs Up


Have I missed anything?
edited by MrDrWho13 on 11/04/2013
permalink
11/04/2013 14:08:38

WozToonsExperimental user
WozToons
Posts: 494
The camera window crash can't be replicated on my machine. At least not yet. I have tried.

Many of the issues are to do with "focus" selection. This has been a problem with the betas as well but seems to have got worse. The program should really remember where it was when you last used the menus as is pretty much the norm and expected these days, when I use programs I always select that option.
permalink
11/04/2013 14:25:32

NeilExperimental userMuvizu staff
Neil
Posts: 396
Thanks for all the feedback, folks. I'm endeavouring to tackle some of the UI issues that have been discussed here. Some of them were already fixed but didn't make the deadline, some have been fixed as a result of your feedback, and others will be addressed shortly.

I wanted to take the time to get you up to speed on where we're at, plus I have a few questions that you can help me with. I also want to thank MrDrWho13 for helpfully collating them all into a handy list. Seriously dude, if you ever want a job as my personal assistant, gimme a shout.

MrDrWho13 wrote:
Timeline to have all options closed at start and opened by user individually

I can see how showing everything by default can be frankly a bit poo if you have a large set, but we have to consider the opposite problem of an inexperienced user opening the timeline for the first time and seeing it completely empty and not knowing how to (or realising they can) make things visible.

I wanted to ask what people thought of this. Is hiding everything by default the way to go, or would it be confusing? Is there a third option we haven't thought of?

In the meantime, I've added "show all" and "hide all" buttons to the filter dialog so you don't have to untick everything. Longer term we're looking at ways of saving the ticks into the .set file so they'll be remembered when you save and reload it. Hopefully we'll get a new version out to you soon with this in. They should've been there originally, but we overlooked them. Sorry about that.

MrDrWho13 wrote:
V0.23b compatibility issues

We've isolated the problem and already fixed it. Again, we hope to get a new version out soon with this fixed. We're sorry about this too.

MrDrWho13 wrote:
textures not showing when you go to add a texture you are already using

I'll be looking into that soon.

MrDrWho13 wrote:
dialogue with 4 characters only the 1st dialogue part you do shows up in the time line until you untick the next character and tick again in the filter

I'm pretty sure this has already been fixed, but I'll check.

MrDrWho13 wrote:
Other issues related to the timeline

I think we're talking about Ziggy's issue with the font and button sizes. If not, help me out here, what have I missed?
Everything in the timeline is intentionally small and doesn't have a lot of margin so you can see more of what you're working on as we've had criticism before about having too much wasted space in the timeline. Did we go too far?

MrDrWho13 wrote:
recent scenes do not show on start up

MrDrWho13 wrote:
tutorials message won't hide

There two are already fixed.

MrDrWho13 wrote:
Double click on camera window crashes app

We haven't seen this one here at Muvizu Towers and we're working to find out the cause. Please bear with us and if you're having this problem, please work with Jamie and his team to help us diagnose it.

MrDrWho13 wrote:
when zooming with scroll button, it's difficult to get back to where you were

I confess I'm not really sure what this means. Gimmick, could you expand on what you mean here, please? Do you mean zooming in the timeline? Feel free to PM me, or discuss it here.

MrDrWho13 wrote:
"close" button is directly over the "abort" button - see ukberty's post

I'll look into this one personally as we can't have ukberty swearing. This is supposed to be a family friendly forum.

MrDrWho13 wrote:
'ERROR Lipsync data could not be processsed'

This one's new to me. InsaneHamster, can you expand on how to get this error message? Feel free to PM me, or discuss it here.

---

Phew, that was quite a list. Hopefully that's given you some insight into where we're at. Please bear with us while we address these issues, and please keep the feedback coming (both good and bad). We're here, we're listening, and we haven't stopped beavering away.
edited by Neil on 11/04/2013
permalink
pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 | the topic is closed

Home ? Feedback ? Muvizu:Play (V1.0) Feedback