Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Collaboration Requests ? Need a model or set made?

pages: 1 2 3 4 | the topic is closed
16/10/2012 11:24:31

DyllyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Dylly
Posts: 555
Here's one for the Hamster, same rules as the Jam Jar...

permalink
16/10/2012 18:21:03

simonhefferMuvizu mogulExperimental user
simonheffer
Posts: 225
So the next question (not necessarily for you Dylly) is can we add an adjust opacity control?
I don need one for the jam jar but I'm think that it would be good for glass stuff generally.
Maybe we could flag the alpha channel as adjustable or something?
permalink
16/10/2012 18:53:48

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2220
Perhaps it would be a good idea to have a helicopter without propellers, and another asset for propellers, then rotating the propellers to make it look like it's flying. It's just an idea, not a prop request.
permalink
16/10/2012 20:42:37

EEFilmzExperimental user
EEFilmz
Posts: 397
Would it be possible to ask for Directors Chairs w/customizable canvases (words/colors/images)? and/or panaflex movie cameras for filmmaking? I want to make a movie about moviemaking? I posted a whole thing in the forums and even wrote muvizu about a moviemaking "pak" but I haven't heard anything back yet. ANyway just curious Thanks! - EEF
permalink
16/10/2012 22:07:43

DyllyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Dylly
Posts: 555
Sure Eef I will give it a whirl...I made something similar to the panaflex camera before but I'm sure I can knock up a simplified version.
permalink
22/10/2012 16:11:05

simonhefferMuvizu mogulExperimental user
simonheffer
Posts: 225
simonheffer wrote:
Works a treat, many thanks.

Hi Dylly,
A small point about the lid. It seems to have a strange shadow when view from above - the sides are sowing through or something.

Also there's some weird clipping going on. As you can see the camera sees the top of the jar in the foreground whereas the main view sees the while of the lid. I guess this is more a Muvizu thing than to do with the model.

Any thoughts?

Simon
permalink
22/10/2012 16:18:36

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2220
simonheffer wrote:

There's some weird clipping going on. As you can see the camera sees the top of the jar in the foreground whereas the main view sees the while of the lid. I guess this is more a Muvizu thing than to do with the model.

Any thoughts?

Simon

Creepy...
permalink
22/10/2012 16:23:29

JamieMuvizu staff
Jamie
(Account inactive)
Posts: 609
Did you import the lid with map alpha to opacity as well as the jar? That's the only way I was able to get it to happen. If you leave map alpha to none it works fine, for me anyway

--
Direct, don't animate!
permalink
22/10/2012 19:52:45

simonhefferMuvizu mogulExperimental user
simonheffer
Posts: 225
That did the trick - many thanks.

Simon
permalink
09/11/2012 18:26:38

DancinDna
DancinDna
Posts: 11
Dylly wrote:
Need a model or set made? Give me a yell!


I really need a 3d donkey, doesn't need to be animated just static. At the moment I am trying to work around by using a picture of one, but a 3d one would really do justice to the epic-ness of the piece in production. Got any love for me? Keep on Dancin, Dan.
permalink
10/11/2012 07:21:07

ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
ukBerty
Posts: 976
DancinDna - There's a pretty good one in sketchup.

Seeing as you're new here I have exported it. I have sent a PM with the link (it's someone else's work so I can't post it to the site).

Berty
permalink
08/07/2015 16:00:26

Jure
Jure
Posts: 7
Has anyone a model of a tablet? Something like iPad or even a smart phone would do it. I've exported the ipad as the ase file but I'm experiencing some problems: I can only import it as a character's object (in the left/right hand) but not as an object on it's own. Plus the screen of the iPad is fragmented into 30 or more little screens which makes it impossible to show something on it.

Thanks!

Jure
permalink
08/07/2015 16:05:09

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2220
It says this topic is closed but I can still post on it. (Looks like the staff will need to have a poke around with the forum)

First of all you'll need to put your texture or at least one of the correct size on before you export it from sketchup or where-ever.

You need to go to Create-->Import to import an object that's not attached to anything. If that doesn't work, what specifically is not working?
permalink
08/07/2015 16:41:40

Jure
Jure
Posts: 7
I saw it's closed but yes, we can still post our stuff.

I think the size is not a problem.

Is says that collision mesh doesn't exist and could not be generated.
permalink
08/07/2015 17:02:37

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2220
What are you exporting from and what exporter did you use?
permalink
08/07/2015 17:04:05

Jure
Jure
Posts: 7
From Sketchup. Muvizu ase exporter.
permalink
08/07/2015 17:19:45

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2220
Try the ziggymesh exporter: http://www.rodneyandberty.co.uk/downloads/
permalink
09/07/2015 00:26:13

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
Jure, if the object you're importing has too small a volume, you get that error message. Using the ziggymesh exporter will fix that, though. The image being repeated into lots of tiny images is to do with Sketchup's texture mapping, or rather its lack of it sometimes. You'll have to import an image as a Texture, then apply it to the model. If it doesn't fit first time don't worry, just right click on it, go the the Texture options, and resize/rescale the image to fit the model, then export it as an ASE. Muvizu can't fix texture issues like this, it has to be fixed on the original model itself within Sketchup (or whatever 3D package you use).
permalink
pages: 1 2 3 4 | the topic is closed

Home ? Collaboration Requests ? Need a model or set made?