Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Feedback ? Random requests!

pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 | the topic is closed
21/01/2013 23:31:12

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
Thanks D - that request may seem quite picky, but it's because I'm working on a set with the characters scaled up as big as they'll go, which makes (for example) the Ground Fog effect into a little patch of fog, so I have to use a lot of them edge-to-edge to achieve the same effect...and it's really quite tricky to do when you can't really see the edge.
permalink
22/01/2013 00:34:13

urbanlamb
urbanlamb
(Account inactive)
Posts: 1796
ziggy72 wrote:
Thanks D - that request may seem quite picky, but it's because I'm working on a set with the characters scaled up as big as they'll go, which makes (for example) the Ground Fog effect into a little patch of fog, so I have to use a lot of them edge-to-edge to achieve the same effect...and it's really quite tricky to do when you can't really see the edge.




It would be simpler if we could resize the size of the particle being emitted. This is possible in other applications. At the moment we cant really control anything other then "intensity" and I guess indirectly transparency.. not that I could see, but its super easy ..i would think to add a resize option so you could match the size to the environment.. that would also make it possible for you to have a bit of smoke for your coffee and a lot of smoke sizewise for a burning house right now its "small fire and big fire" and no other option but really all this is a simple particle generator the likes that I have seen since like 2005 and usually you can resize the particle some way in other applications err of course the back end is more open but .. yeah that seems easy to do (inside my head anyhow)..
permalink
30/01/2013 13:30:31

marox
marox
Posts: 2
I'd like to know if it's possible to create a character with no background or green screen. I am using Vegas Studio 9 to create a music HD video and would like to add just one of the characters to my footage.
permalink
30/01/2013 14:36:25

Marco_D
Marco_D
Posts: 582
marox wrote:
I'd like to know if it's possible to create a character with no background or green screen. I am using Vegas Studio 9 to create a music HD video and would like to add just one of the characters to my footage.


That is possible.

Create an empty set, press the create button on the main navigation bar and select Edit environment.
Then simply set the sky and ground to green, by click on the the texture thumbnail. A colour picker tab will be displayed.
Finally make video and import it to Sony Vegas.

I hope this helps.

Cheers,
Marco
permalink
30/01/2013 14:41:43

marox
marox
Posts: 2
Wonderful!!
Thanks Marco - that makes sense.
permalink
30/01/2013 14:58:44

Marco_D
Marco_D
Posts: 582
No worries Glad I could help.

Cheers,
Marco
edited by Marco_D on 30/01/2013
permalink
30/01/2013 15:06:24

DreekoMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Dreeko
Posts: 1258
If you have the lighting expansion pack installed there is a green screen set within that available too.

Cheers
D
permalink
03/02/2013 08:13:25

EEFilmzExperimental user
EEFilmz
Posts: 397
ziggy72 wrote:
Speed controllers on the effects with smoke! And by that I mean...well, just that. The smoke textures rise way too fast for anything other than a raging fire. I'm trying to use the smoke effect to get steam rising from a coffee cup and it's just too fast. Might have been requested before, but I've gotta gripe somewhere



Hi Ziggy, I was messing around with one of My bar sets for a sequel to the 1%erz vid, and I thought while in there, I would try to create your coffee steam idea to see if I could help you out...what I DID discover easily is that (depending on your camera angle ideas etc) I made a small fire in the same bar(1%erz bar set) which has a total black dark background, cup on a table slightly raised off the floor, and WAY in the back of the set (using some creative blocking) and placing the small fire on the floor, way in the back of the set, so that only the very top part of the smoke looks like it's coming out of the cup..it totally looks like a hot beverage on the table. Unfortunately I couldn't get a decent snapshot w/the snippet tool but I hope this helps. Like everything Muvizu ya just have to monkey around with blocking, camera angles, lighting blah blah you know the drill lol Hope this helps you my friend!
permalink
03/02/2013 13:32:59

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
Good one EEF - the scene is the interview room here :



...and because of how close the walls are, I wouldn't be able to use your solution for this set but it's a good idea none the less. I eventually created a very transparent smoke pic (2% opacity) so you can only just see it, making it's speed less noticable.
permalink
03/02/2013 19:43:47

EEFilmzExperimental user
EEFilmz
Posts: 397
ziggy72 wrote:
Good one EEF - the scene is the interview room here :.

Oh ok Ziggy, I see that now..you're right it wouldn't work for that. I wonder if a smoke layer of .TGA files would work? and then just use half of em to slow it down? or is that what you did w/multiple pics or you just used one pic? I dunno what I'm talking about b/c I've never used TGA images yet! lol. Just trying to help w/ideas 8)
permalink
04/02/2013 01:44:41

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
The smoke effect (like pretty much all the effects in Muvizu) uses just one picture and replicates it. My one picture was of a cloud of smoke - it was a .PNG file so that it could be transparent (JPG and similiar file types can't be transparent - don't actually know if TGA files support it, never tried ).
permalink
24/05/2013 00:34:21

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
Limited Snapping! And by that I mean having the option to allow Snapping to not affects cameras or lights - Snapping helps you align the objects in a set, but it's worse than useless when you start to move the cameras and lights around. Have to keep enabling/disabling it all the time.
permalink
14/07/2013 02:49:34

PatrickDFTBA
PatrickDFTBA
Posts: 28
They cameras can move...

I'd like the lights to move as well.
permalink
14/07/2013 02:52:32

skylikeMuvizu mogulExperimental user
skylike
Posts: 188
PatrickDFTBA wrote:
They cameras can move...

I'd like the lights to move as well.


They do move.
Object movement. Select the light. Blah blah blah.
permalink
pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 | the topic is closed

Home ? Feedback ? Random requests!