Messages in this topic - RSS

Home ? Feedback ? Random requests!

pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 | the topic is closed
13/07/2012 11:57:22

simonhefferMuvizu mogulExperimental user
simonheffer
Posts: 225
If we are contemplating adding auto-animating the door closing , could we not auto-animate the door opening?

In either case you're talking about determining the movement type(rotation), the amount of movement, speed and, in this case, the axis of rotation.Goofus

Are we thus heading towards a more generic object animation feature? Maybe the first step to waypoints and camera programming - whey hey! Party

Sorry - calmed down now.

Simon
permalink
13/07/2012 12:31:26

jamesriley
jamesriley
Posts: 69
simonheffer wrote:
If we are contemplating adding auto-animating the door closing , could we not auto-animate the door opening?

In either case you're talking about determining the movement type(rotation), the amount of movement, speed and, in this case, the axis of rotation.Goofus

Are we thus heading towards a more generic object animation feature? Maybe the first step to waypoints and camera programming - whey hey! Party

Sorry - calmed down now.

Simon


And thus the can of worms has been opened.

I'm sure the physics involved in opening and closing doors would be murder to implement.

As you rightly mentioned, you would need to determine the speed, rotation and other intricacies involved in the everyday usage of doors. This is also forgetting the doors objects that we have which look like swing doors. The though of trying to get the door to swing both ways (giggity) naturally does not bear thinking about.

As for waypoints and camera programming... There are more pressing matters at hand just now, but stay tuned.

Anyway, as Steve Davis once said. 'I'm off to watch a documentary about doors on BBC4.'

Jim
permalink
13/07/2012 13:17:56

InsaneHamster
InsaneHamster
Posts: 272
I have been using Muvizu for only a short time but I would LOVE to see the ability to color code cue points. I use cue points alot and to be able to color code them would be awsome in timing.
permalink
13/07/2012 16:00:42

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
InsaneHamster wrote:
I have been using Muvizu for only a short time but I would LOVE to see the ability to color code cue points. I use cue points alot and to be able to color code them would be awsome in timing.



Nice idea!
permalink
09/12/2012 20:01:24

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
HD Skies! By that, I mean allowing a higher resolution for the sky dome picture. At the moment, the sky squashes, smears, and distorts the image like so :



Doesn't kill it, but it hardly enhances the scene, dontcha think?
permalink
09/12/2012 21:06:47

InsaneHamster
InsaneHamster
Posts: 272
Im with you on that Ziggy would be a great addition!
permalink
09/12/2012 23:03:24

EEFilmzExperimental user
EEFilmz
Posts: 397
The only thing that really bugs me about the "dome" sky as is is the clearly visible verticle seam(or line) that defines where the two ends meet. Othre than that I try to work around it, and sometimes the existing distorted effect works....it'd be nice if we had the "choice" of which to use I think, like Ziggy's HD skies or the original....just my opinion, and there's probably more important things going on at Muvizu like how to GRASP objects maybe? lol just kidding!
permalink
09/12/2012 23:16:43

skylikeMuvizu mogulExperimental user
skylike
Posts: 188
EEFilmz wrote:
The only thing that really bugs me about the "dome" sky as is is the clearly visible verticle seam(or line) that defines where the two ends meet. Othre than that I try to work around it, and sometimes the existing distorted effect works....it'd be nice if we had the "choice" of which to use I think, like Ziggy's HD skies or the original....just my opinion, and there's probably more important things going on at Muvizu like how to GRASP objects maybe? lol just kidding!


Put a really big tree over the seam .. lol.. sorry i'm sure that didn't help ...
permalink
10/12/2012 00:39:56

urbanlamb
urbanlamb
(Account inactive)
Posts: 1796
ziggy72 wrote:
HD Skies! By that, I mean allowing a higher resolution for the sky dome picture. At the moment, the sky squashes, smears, and distorts the image like so :



Doesn't kill it, but it hardly enhances the scene, dontcha think?




haha yeah this drives me crazy when i make stuff the resolution of my objects tend to often clash with the dome resolution it would be great if we could have a way to choose to import a higher resolution file for the dome if we want to. I have kind of resorted to using clear/plain colours with no terrain at all built in to minimize this issue. This would be easy for them to implement I would think unlike you know camera with a followable path or hand held props hehe.
permalink
10/12/2012 03:35:16

fazz68
fazz68
(Account inactive)
Posts: 767
a simple character turning movement of 90 degrees would be nice, instead of taking two steps to get there just one step
permalink
10/12/2012 07:16:13

MrDrWho13Muvizu mogulExperimental user
MrDrWho13
Posts: 2221
fazz68 wrote:
a simple character turning movement of 90 degrees would be nice, instead of taking two steps to get there just one step



Yes, I totally agree with you there!
permalink
10/12/2012 09:09:54

ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
ukBerty
Posts: 976
Also the ability to move two steps forward, or in any direction.

At the moment you can only move one step then another, rather than a natural two steps. Using the drag or click to point methods seems to have a minimum of around 4 steps. Consequently movement in a confined space is difficult and I have to avoid it.
permalink
10/12/2012 10:04:18

EEFilmzExperimental user
EEFilmz
Posts: 397
ukBerty wrote:
Also the ability to move two steps forward, or in any direction.

At the moment you can only move one step then another, rather than a natural two steps. Using the drag or click to point methods seems to have a minimum of around 4 steps. Consequently movement in a confined space is difficult and I have to avoid it.


You or your characters Berty?(Closterphobic?)Just KiddingLOL
edited by EEFilmz on 10/12/2012
permalink
10/12/2012 11:17:40

simonhefferMuvizu mogulExperimental user
simonheffer
Posts: 225
ziggy72 wrote:
HD Skies! By that, I mean allowing a higher resolution for the sky dome picture. At the moment, the sky squashes, smears, and distorts the image like so :



Doesn't kill it, but it hardly enhances the scene, dontcha think?


Yes I agree too. This also extends to the ground. Could we adjust the number/size of the tiles? Some large high resolution textures probably only need a few tiles.
permalink
16/01/2013 23:08:46

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
Speed controllers on the effects with smoke! And by that I mean...well, just that. The smoke textures rise way too fast for anything other than a raging fire. I'm trying to use the smoke effect to get steam rising from a coffee cup and it's just too fast. Might have been requested before, but I've gotta gripe somewhere
permalink
17/01/2013 07:16:41

ukBertyMuvizu mogulExperimental user
ukBerty
Posts: 976
And whilst we're discussing the effects - can we have a smaller fire please. Again, even the small fire is too big. I needed a match to strike and ended up scaling the whole scene up just so it didn't look ridiculous
permalink
19/01/2013 18:29:51

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
Hide All! And by that I mean a Hide All option on the View menu to hide the lights, cameras, effects, and camera window. Once selected, it would change to Show All (seems logical). It would be helpful to be able to switch between working mode and 'what will the folks back home see?' mode with one click, rather than four or five.
permalink
19/01/2013 18:39:41

DreekoMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Dreeko
Posts: 1258
The simplest ideas are often the best and this has to be one of the most blindingly obvious oversights.
Hide all!...brilliant!

another annoying time waster solved!
permalink
21/01/2013 22:19:52

ziggy72Muvizu mogulExperimental user
ziggy72
Posts: 1988
Effect extent markers! And by that I mean a radial or box marker on effects which shows the maximum 'reach' of the effect. Although you can change the intensity, you can't change the scale so there's no excuse not to show us where the edges are

I've been trying to line up smoke effects (using a very very transparent png) and can't find a consistant overlap point because I can't really find the absolute edge. I know, I know, I'll have to use a more obvious png until I do find it, but that wastes time and is annoying to have to switch back and forth. Be simpler all round if we can always see where the edges are on every effect we can use, I think.
permalink
21/01/2013 23:15:10

DreekoMuvizu mogulExperimental user
Dreeko
Posts: 1258
Whoa! An incredibly specific request there zig! Can't say that on has ever even crossed my mind!
I'm with you on the tit mangling laughter though! ( Had a great laugh at that post btw!)
permalink
pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 | the topic is closed

Home ? Feedback ? Random requests!